Amerika Today:How Blacks kids dress for Success.No..SURVIVAL

That's what I was thinking! Just bleach di pickney dem wras and done!
    You don't appreciate the advice that the man is giving? It is only a matter of time before US police profile you and harass you.

I hope this was an attempt at sarcasm. If not it represents some of the biggest Bs posted on this forum. Just ask..... well you know who you are.

the irony is that Mo dresses like Carlton from the Fresh Prince...and probably all a talk like him too now dat him back in farrin

And Rosa Parks should just have sat her narrow behind at the back of the bus.

the irony is that Mo dresses like Carlton from the Fresh Prince...and probably all a talk like him too now dat him back in farrin
            Lol! You should see me right this minute in my navy blue sweater and Dockers trousers! Oreo to the bone!

........................till I

We may laugh but it's not funny. White youth depending on what 'phase' they are going through can dress any way they want. The penalty for that is not police harassment or potential death. You guys should check the dress code of Bill Gates or Steve Jobs before they became Icons. We may not like the current style but I am sure our parents weren't enamored with our style. I personally still go for early 70's Spanglers but that's jut me.

I am laughing because BTop referred to Mosiah as Carlton (on the Fresh Prince sitcom).

Hereeeeesss....Carlton!!!!!!!

http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=...AC1A1E41C14AB3
                  Last edited by HL; December 12, 2014, 06:48 PM.

I am laughing because BTop referred to Mosiah Carlton (on the Fresh Prince sitcom).

Hereeeeesss....Carlton!!!!!!!

http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=...AC1A1E41C14AB3
                    CLASSIC!

...and I am positive you dress quite conservatively almost daily.

Just could not imagine you (Mosiah) have your kids dressed like eejits.......(and you know exactly what I mean).

Certainly, the pants down by the knees thingy couldn't work, but I disagree with most of what this family feels they have to resort to.

I wonder what kind of a lawyer he is?!? Is this all he is doing to fight this injustice?!?!

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                          I hope this was an attempt at sarcasm. If not it represents some of the biggest Bs posted on this forum. Just ask..... well you know who you are.
                          Remember Professor Gates? He recorded this before the clash with the police Sgt. Remember this is a powerful man who sits on the council of foreign relations and he is taking preventative measures to avoid the police shooting him,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oj8R...ature=youtu.be

appropriately=white

I don't appreciate the advice, I understand what he is trying to achieve though