• My new favourite song

and I call first dibs on this one:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPf0YbXqDm0
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

looks like the funk s back ina big way BUT.......mosiah i think posted the performance of this song on SNL some weeks aback...

Shhh! Mek him gwaan hold him "first dibs".

It maaad still! And the SNL performance was SICK!!!!

The better video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GbGX1Sx0gvo

Watch them crush it tonight on The Voice!

Very Good Recording!

and I call first dibs on this one:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPf0YbXqDm0
            This is a really good recording and video by a guy I admire very much. The horns and rhythm section are very tight. Nevertheless, I can’t help but recall 1980s Michael Jackson when I watch the video. Was this Michael persona a deliberate move on the part of Bruno Mars?

Originally posted by Historian View Post
              This is a really good recording and video by a guy I admire very much. The horns and rhythm section are very tight. Nevertheless, I can’t help but recall 1980s Michael Jackson when I watch the video. Was this Michael persona a deliberate move on the part of Bruno Mars?

I see Bruno's image on this chune as a cross between MJ and The Time.

Maaadd!

The Time, Cameo, Ready For The World, the Revolutions, all spawns of Prince (Yes I know it goes back further).
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

not RFTW and Cameo ... but Tamara and the Seen, Andre Cymone, Sheila E, Vanity/Appolonia 6, Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis and (i think) Col Abrahams

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QHEJKEsjyqw

oh yes and alexander oneal and sherelle ... minneapolis sound...

jesse johnson ....

Yup. That was the sound.