Correction Laybarites: Is Selassie Fault
D1 - Xposing Dummies since 2007Tags: None
We are really talking about a period when hostility to Rasta was at its peak,there was no Bob Marley,rasta caucasians abroad etc.
Manley had good foresight, most of his ideologies stood the test of timenthe need for them is reaffirmed today.
The More Things Change....
Originally posted by Rockman View PostWe are really talking about a period when hostility to Rasta was at its peak,there was no Bob Marley,rasta caucasians abroad etc.
Manley had good foresight, most of his ideologies stood the test of timenthe need for them is reaffirmed today.
Right now, I don’t feel like reading anything more on this site about the once promising but now seemingly permanently lost nation, Jamaica.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postwell mek mi seh it now ...merry christmas and a prosperous new year when it comes.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Willi View PostYou realize that it was Daddy Manley who put down the (some) Rasta threat to poison the water supply, dont you?
im locks cudda long suh til..TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Willi View PostDon1, where did the Rod get us?
We are catastrophic failures all around and we getting to old to accept excuses, if we want real progress in our lifetimes.
You do realize that it is the PNP's moves on education - read: Opening the Secondary High Schools to mass influx of 'the disadvantaged poor' - that has persons like you and me - parents, you & me and our offspring -, reaping 'the fruits of Babylon'/on the path to ever increasing heights of social mobility?
Sure JA can be considered abject failure...but Historian, you, me...can be considered representative of Jamaica's successes. Yup! We have our billionaires and millionaires, middle class of upper, and lower...and pathway - though for too many 'ruff rac-stone pathway...but for all that, pathway - for all to upward mobility.
Our nation's story is a 'on the one hand...and on the other'!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
1972 - Present...in a nutshell
Originally posted by Willi View PostDon1, where did the Rod get us?
We are catastrophic failures all around and we getting to old to accept excuses, if we want real progress in our lifetimes.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
One of my elders once told me that during the Selassie visit in 1966,there was an event to discuss the man and his accomplishments.
When one of the Ethiopian delegates suggested that just MAYBE H.I.M. was a mere mortal an old rastaman stood up and said "Hey mind wha you a talk enuh, you know how long me a grow my locks?" . The crowd got jumpy and they wisely decided to leave the topic for another time, LOL!
I don't know if it was just rum talk but your post remined me of that.Last edited by Islandman; December 11, 2014, 02:41 PM."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass