Anedda lesson for the weak hearts who think Babylon is best

• Anedda lesson for the weak hearts who think Babylon is best

....And no this is not a sports post and so it belongs in this forum... It's a psychosocial evaluation of those so mentally damaged by Babylon media propaganda that they doubt what their own people can achieve and DEFAULT to supporting foreign solutions. Unnu know unnuself

Whether the issue is football or science.... and everything in between

Alia stuns with world record gold medal
    First black woman to win world swimming title, equals 100m breaststroke mark

Sunday, December 07, 2014

Alia Atkinson of Jamaica poses with her gold medal after winning the women's 100m breaststroke in a world record-equalling 1:02.36 during the 12th FINA World Swimming Championships in Doha, Qatar, yesterday. Atkinson became the first black woman to win a world swimming title in the process. (PHOTO: AFP)

DOHA, Qatar (AFP) — Alia Atkinson became the first black woman to win a world swimming title when she triumphed in the 100m breaststroke at the world short-course championships yesterday as more records tumbled.

Jamaican Atkinson, 25, claimed the title and equalled Ruta Meilutyte's world record of 1:02.36 in the process -- although under governing body FINA rules this still equates to a new record.

....And no this is not a sports post and so it belongs in this forum... It's a psychosocial evaluation of those so mentally damaged by Babylon media propaganda that they doubt what their own people can achieve and DEFAULT to supporting foreign solutions. Unnu know unnuself

Whether the issue is football or science.... and everything in between
    HUH?!? Ok!

HUH?!? Ok!
      Is your issue a problem of comprehension?? Fret not...mayhap I can fix it

Mi low yuh eediat post in di wrang forum and yuh still a wrenk wid mi?!? But siya?!?!

lol

Alia's foreign solution? Development: Laterly & the earlier

years!

http://www.aliaatkinson.com/

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/latest/article.php?id=56033

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...s/sports1.html

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/edito...pport_12135168

Alia is coached by Chris Anderson since 2001. Alia mostly trains in SOFLO swim team (Broward county, Florida) which is managed by her coach.
            http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alia_Atkinson
            There are 8 pages at - http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/results/?SearchName=All Stories&operator=search&keyword=alia atkinson&SortBy=publication start date&SortOrder=Descending&max=25&sa=GO&PageNumber= 1

Karl...this is a good proposition you put forward. However it's important to understand what I mean when I speak of a preference many have for foreign solutions

I am far from xenophobic. I fully support learning from the experience, methods or technologies of foreigners and transferring that to Jamaicans. In fact I practice that.
              Alia is a home-bred Jamaican who has benefited from that philosophy

What I'm against is the ASSUMPTION that many have that Jamaicans at home are somehow congenitally inferior in any way to any foreigner in any activity.... especially something as simple as football, success at which is mostly subject to rote learning

All Jamaicans need for success is good instruction and good habits. So that's what we should be demanding.... and not an obsession with importing finished or semi-finished performers from foreign points.

Too much of the latter can actually retard the development we seek
              Last edited by Don1; December 8, 2014, 03:33 PM.

Karl...this is a good proposition you put forward. However it's important to understand what I mean when I speak of a preference many have for foreign solutions

I am far from xenophobic. I fully support learning from the experience, methods or technologies of foreigners and transferring that to Jamaicans. In fact I practice that.

What I'm against is the ASSUMPTION that many have that Jamaicans at home are somehow congenitally inferior in any way to any foreigner in any activity.... especially something as simple as football, success at which is mostly subject to rote learning

All Jamaicans need for success is good instruction and good habits. So that's what we should be demanding.... and not an obsession with importing finished or semi-finished performers from foreign points.

Too much of the latter can actually retard the development we seek
                Just the best at all times...and the cream shall rise fram yard!
                Challenge us and we produce!

She was developed in South Florida...at least it's close to Jamaica

Like most of us, she had to go to Babylon school, use Babylon pool and LIVE inna Baylon like you to prove them wrong

Yuh come in like yuh naave nuh ovastandin...geography is irrelevant

Yep Babylon shitstem is a Vampiya....inescapable. Wherever yuh deh ...is dem kontrol dat..

If yuh nuh know dat...juss aks Bruised Gelding bout im premature "retirement"

you mean human beings are relatively the same no matter where they are born? you should be awarded the Nobel prize in physiology

LOL...mi spleen!! Dis rich

If you believe I'm discussing physiology...carry on.

Mi cyaan elp yuh

yuh cyaan even help yuhself...how yuh must help critical thinker?

lol!! mi clavicle!!

suh yuh start tek yuh cue from Ben

next ting yuh agguh tek up di JFLAG PRO job