My take on these demonstrations with surprised white

Lazie you have to understand police will show more empathy if they know you parents, back and the fact that you have a few shilling to defend you from bad policing. If they think you don't they will do what they can. Same thing goes for the ghetto or country youth them a Jamaica. It so happen that many of the black youths and hispanic can't stand up for their rights. That is what makes a black-white issue. The back community has been affected more than any other. It is about bad policing, the police force against the Black community. It is a black and white issue because in general they don't treat the black community the way they treat the white ones. I know you are in Education, try treating the black kids better than the white ones unless you are Equal Oppourtunity(EOC) and see it is not seen as Black, White issue.

How yuh know that the reason for the silence is not that he too has been a victim of police brutality

I can't believe Lazie have this racial make-up of the protests fool him to think it is not a race issue. Even the white people in the protest would recognize that it still is.

Come on, Lazie!

How yuh know that the reason for the silence is not that he too has been a victim of police brutality
          I don't ... but if dats di case it would be even more reason fi bun out Babylon

The problem with racism is the root cause was never indentified and therefore addressed.It is a mental desease,the racist needs help.Why is it that caucasians themselves had to be victims in order to acknowledge the problem if police abuse?
            Why is it Blasio had to have vested interest(his offsprings ,NOT his wife) in fighting racism in order to acknowledge a glaring problem?

And risk more abuse?!!

Suh im ah weak heart den

I borrowed the following from a post a relative of mine placed on FB. I haven't checked the sites out myself but will do so momentarily.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Between 1988 and 1997, it was calculated that blacks are 3 times more likely to get shot by police.
                  http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1447171/

If we look at all felonies from 2004, 59% of them were committed by whites, 38% by blacks. In 2006 it was 60% white, 30% black.
                  http://www.bjs.gov/content/pub/pdf/fssc04.pdf

And yet there's plenty of data showing that blacks are disproportionately (compared to percent of population) incarcerated (25% of the black population have felonies. 25%):
                  https://www.americanprogress.org/…...st-startli…/

Here's some more data on measured discrimination against blacks by the general (American) population.
                  http://www.apa.org/…/press/re…/2...oys-older.aspx
                  http://www.plosone.org/…/info:…/...l.pone.0048546

I borrowed the following from a post a relative of mine placed on FB. I haven't checked the sites out myself but will do so momentarily.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Between 1988 and 1997, it was calculated that blacks are 3 times more likely to get shot by police.
                    http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1447171/

If we look at all felonies from 2004, 59% of them were committed by whites, 38% by blacks. In 2006 it was 60% white, 30% black.
                    http://www.bjs.gov/content/pub/pdf/fssc04.pdf

And yet there's plenty of data showing that blacks are disproportionately (compared to percent of population) incarcerated (25% of the black population have felonies. 25%):
                    https://www.americanprogress.org/…...st-startli…/

Here's some more data on measured discrimination against blacks by the general (American) population.
                    http://www.apa.org/…/press/re…/2...oys-older.aspx
                    http://www.plosone.org/…/info:…/...l.pone.0048546
                    Yes we have a systems based approach which is data driven...Colorful personal anecdotes are not required. The results have lonnnggg been in:

Babylon Shitstem is a Vampiya
                    Last edited by Don1; December 6, 2014, 07:25 PM.

HUGE thanks Peter R.

It takes some of us longer....😜

Some of the links didn't work for me...

Most did not work.WTH!

Can't remove the black/white issue from it. The racism is still evident within the nation's police departments. Just last night I saw police in some US city struggle with a knife-wielding white man literally for hours!

Eventually he was successfully tazed but he lived to talk about it.
                              Mosiah, I didn't say to remove the race issue, I just made an observation that the police is aggressive to every race. A black police officer can come out and claim Wilson isn't racist as they are friends and that case could be over. Going after them for being overly aggressive citing examples where similar cases are addressed with no lethal force could bring about reform as we are now hearing talk of retraining in the NYPD.

Mosiah, I didn't say to remove the race issue, I just made an observation that the police is aggressive to every race.
                                Lazie, give it up man! The preponderance of evidence point to the greater amount of cases are against blacks and other minorities. For sure there are some cases in which whites come out on the wrong end.

Recently a woman here in KC was pulled over by a cop and he roughed her up as her vehicle registration sticker was not consistent with what he was finding in his database. He had her step out of the car and standing in the 20 odd degree temperature while he got in his vehicle and was talking with his base. He was accused her of driving a stolen vehicle and was even threatening to arrest her on the spot.

The crux of the mater is that the woman and her husband purchased two vehicles at the same time. They were registered at the same time and in the process of putting on the registration stickers to the plates, they got them mixed up. Anyway, the cop eventually decided to let her off with a warning when he realized what was the problem.

The sad part here is that the woman made the comment following this incident that if there was one time she was happy that she was a white woman and not black was on that morning.

I say that to say, whites get some mishandling by police too, but most know that it might be worse if they were of a different color.
                                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran