There will be no indictment in the Garner case as well smfh

If they do, it will be a while, they take their time and are methodical.

This is getting out of hand now. All that was achieved by the Civil Rights Movement is being unraveled in 2014 America.
      You really mean the reality of the level of oppression is being brought into the open. More citizens becoming aware of 'the runnings'. What we are seeing is a mere lifting of the cover on what is a gigantic mistreatment of minorities...whereon blacks bear the brunt.

It has not increased under Obama.
      It is merely more incidents seeing the light of day.

Good friggin question! This guy at work almost made me floor him. Why can't we understand that, even if he was resisting arrest, an illegal chokehold administered by a police officer caused his death?!?

As for this resisiting arrest nonsense, that is all the police need to say now. So they charge you for the most outrageous thing (hands in pocket, sitting at a mall waiting to pick up your kids, whatever) and you are supposed to volunteer your wrists to them for handcuffing. That is NONSENSE! One should only be allowed to say the person resisted arrest if the intended arrest made sense in the first place!

They guy lost his life because a policeman killed him, murdered him, with a chokehold. And what for? Selling illegal cigarettes!

WTF!!!

"But the thing is, we treat racism in this country like it’s a style that America went through. Like flared legs and lava lamps. Oh, that crazy thing we did. We were hanging black people. We treat it like a fad instead of a disease that eradicates millions of people. You’ve got to get it at a lab, and study it, and see its origins, and see what it’s immune to and what breaks it down."

http://www.upworthy.com/chris-rocks-...ple?g=2&c=ufb1
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015