I see them praying for a miracle now.

• I see them praying for a miracle now.

Oh Lord our God, once more we place our Prime Minister, The Honourable Mrs. Portia Simpson-Miller before you. Cover her with your banner of love and protection always. Fill her up with wisdom and discernment, pour your spirit into her. She is not at the helm of the country by man's direction, but by your direction according to your will and what is fitting for our Nation at this time. Father empower her as she continues to make hard decisions that will seem unpopular at times, shine through her Father, uplift her Father and help her to make the right decisions in all things. Father we live in an age of political spite. Even some seemingly devout Christians have decided it is okay to bash our nation’s leaders with reckless abandon. Forgive us Father and pray that our nation which is called by your name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek your face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will we hear from heaven, and you will forgive our sins, and will heal our land. Thank you Father for the great plans you have for this country, and the many blessings you have been pouring out on this nation. Continue to keep our Prime Minister strong as you work through her on behalf of the Nation of Jamaica. In Jesus mighty name we pray. Amen.

So we vote to get a clueless PM then a beg God fi give her wisdom? We cyaan serious. The prayer warrior claim Portia is PM based on God's direction ... well if that's the case shouldn't he have given her the required wisdom before making her PM.

she is no solomon......maybe in her prayer to lead perhaps she did not ask for wisdom. what therefore could she have asked for?

Like how yuh just submit the question, I will need 7 full days to provide an answer. Suh di thing a work now.

What are the tell tale signs that her tenure has resulted in Jamaica getting worse?

I am staying away from you people's religion ... I just wanted to share the prayer. Since you ask a question I will answer in 7 days.

Just as funny the second time,AND now perhaps convenient too.

A Question....

What are the telltale signs that her tenure has resulted in even the slightest marginal improvement in Jamaica (socially, economically and politically)??

Nice to see you posting Historian, I was wondering if you had left the forum permanently.

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                    What are the telltale signs that her tenure has resulted in even the slightest marginal improvement in Jamaica (socially, economically and politically)??

Historical One, welcome.

This forum has been lacking a voice of reason

See, excellent question posed to the idiots

We can all get overly philosophicl but truth is Portia has been singked out for relentless attacks,and that you expect if she was worse than he predecessors.
                      We have a former PM whose bundling of matter may very well resulted in the death of over 70 people.PJ is said to have told the brain behind Olint to give him 1 million to quash potential harm from Skeng.
                      The confidence in our economy expressed by the IMF is tell tale sign that she adhered to the stipulations of the agreements.
                      She appears ripe to be reelected too,if she is then she has garner the support of the majority.
                      The fact that you are asking that she be better than her predecessors implies that she is probably as good.

Soooo uncouth,but then you still make claims to having some moral authority,otherwise your take means nothing.
                        Be smart enough to keep your mouth close,there are far better ways of welcoming back Historian.

Rocky oh Rocky...where have I transgressed now?

Do tell.

See, excellent question posed to the idiots

Just about to send out a bulletin!

Welcome back!