changes to the laws of jamaica.

• changes to the laws of jamaica.

a Lazie & Maudib please, think before act or say anything.what's the JLP position on the queen been head of state?.

Lets get it from the horse's mouth. Portia and her halfwits have no ideas, dem simply listen to the JLP then talk!

"Support a referendum to determine whether Jamaica is to adopt a Republican form of Government. If the referendum decides on a Republican-type structure of government with a President as Head of State, the JLP would support a President selected by the Prime Minister subject to confirmation by two-thirds of the members of each House of Parliament. This would ensure that the President would be a non-partisan figure." (JLP Manifesto draft).

very good.

Originally posted by Pepsi View Post
        very good.
        Very good? How long now dem been putting forward proposals, but Jamaicans choose to follow halfwits. This is just an election gimmick ... as Komrade Karl would say,

"Fahwud tuh the 5th term!"

Good morning sir, thanks for the
          info. If you don't mind could you give me the JLP's position on the privy council? Thanks.

What is their position on the Privy Council? Like everything else you wrong on this one. They want the issue to be put to the people for them to make the decision, but the halfwits you consider gods say dem not in dat.

Was that before or after they
              used lawyers (with the aid of the JFJ president) to block efforts to establish our own supreme courts? Thanks.

Was that before or after they
                used lawyers (with the aid of the JFJ president) to block efforts to establish our own supreme courts? Thanks.
                Did you read my post or just intend on being ignorant? The JLP, JFJ, JCHR etc all want a referendum on the issue. You have no problem with the referendum on the Queen, but ... wait ... I forget you're a comrade. Unuh nuh know the position of the PNP suh unuh confused.

Do you ever think for yourself Jawge?

The man in the Street say - give us WORK, WATER & ROAD - then worry bout the Queen lata.

Look at this

Stranded students sit external exams at other schools
                    Everard Owen
                    Tuesday, June 05, 2007

PORT ANTONIO, Portland - Dozens of students sitting the CAPE and Caribbean School Examination (CSEC) were yesterday severely inconvenienced by roadblocks set up by residents in several areas of the parish to protest against bad roads.
                    A number of schools, however, allowed stranded students to sit papers at their centres.
                    Buff Bay High accommodated students from Happy Grove, Titchfield and Port Antonio High schools to sit CAPE geography and CSEC biology and information technology.
                    At the same time, Happy Grove accommodated students from Fair Prospect and Titchfield High, as well as private candidates, while some students from Happy Grove were allowed to write their exam papers at Morant Bay High in St Thomas .

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                      The man in the Street say - give us WORK, WATER & ROAD - then worry bout the Queen lata.
                      But Mdmex, if after 18 years they couldn't deliver, don't you think they have to find a 3 cyaad trick fi mek dem look good fi the elections?

mdmex, I know you said that you
                        are in no way biased towards any political party (you are above such things) Coulod I take the trouble of asking you, if there is any good in the present govt.? Thanks.

Pepsi, tune in to the IJJ! Bruce is being interviewed about what yuh happy bout.

mdmex, I know you said that you
                            are in no way biased towards any political party (you are above such things) Coulod I take the trouble of asking you, if there is any good in the present govt.? Thanks.
                            If after 18 years you affi ask Mdmex dat, why yuh still defending them? Some a you komrades fi change unuh name to clowns!

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                              Look at this

Stranded students sit external exams at other schools
                              Everard Owen
                              Tuesday, June 05, 2007

PORT ANTONIO, Portland - Dozens of students sitting the CAPE and Caribbean School Examination (CSEC) were yesterday severely inconvenienced by roadblocks set up by residents in several areas of the parish to protest against bad roads.
                              A number of schools, however, allowed stranded students to sit papers at their centres.
                              Buff Bay High accommodated students from Happy Grove, Titchfield and Port Antonio High schools to sit CAPE geography and CSEC biology and information technology.
                              At the same time, Happy Grove accommodated students from Fair Prospect and Titchfield High, as well as private candidates, while some students from Happy Grove were allowed to write their exam papers at Morant Bay High in St Thomas .
                              Bwoy???

Di people clap demself upside dem hown-a ead!