Any Survivor fans?

• Any Survivor fans?

It never fails on these "Reality" shows and competitions. They always try to vote out the token blacks first and then try to justify it with some BS reasoning.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

LOL! You mean like how dem used to kill the black actor/actress in the first 15 minutes of the movie?

I didn't even know this show was still on TV.

Survivor survived this long?

I was never a fan.

I watched the very first "season" then never watched it again. I watch very little network TV these days.

I gave it a break a few seasons ago but they kept renewing the show year after year. Now Survivor and The Amazing Race are the only two "Reality" shows that I watch, along with the occasional American Idol or Dancing With The Stars. This season of Survivor has Blood vs Water as its theme. Families and lovers were separated into two tribes. As usual you had your token black, a couple, and a Sri Lankan twin sisters (they were also on The Amazing Race some seasons ago). The very first contestant to get voted out was the black woman and then one of the twin sisters went soon after. They were "non-threatening" and never had any conflicts with anyone yet their names were offered up without any obvious reasons. Last night, the black man got voted out despite giving over his reward to the couple who then turned around and stabbed him in the back. Next week, his alliance, the remain twin sister, will be on the chopping block. It never fails.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Apart from American Idol, my favorite reality shows were "Flavor of Love" and "Being Bobby Brown" Comedy caan done!

I watched Apprentice maybe 2-3 seasons, Bachelor 1-2. I have never watched Dancing With th Stars although i have always heard it is one of the better ones.

It never fails on these "Reality" shows and competitions. They always try to vote out the token blacks first and then try to justify it with some BS reasoning.
              Maybe the only Survivor series I have missed was the one held in Australia. I love Survivor.

Jangle I did not see that Jeremy blind-side coming.

The was super 'dekcuf UP' after all he did for that bastard and his very lovely figured galfren.

Although these shows are termed 'reality TV', I am noe convinced that there are some embellishments--to make them have a cutting edge effect.

So Nathalie is now on her own. I hope she wins it. She is quite savvy. I am shre you remember that Nathalie(sp?) and her twin sister were also on Amazing race.

BTW: I hope she steals that bastard's immunity idol.
              Last edited by HL; November 20, 2014, 04:30 PM.