Mi nuh envy anyone coming in under Bolt's shadow….LoL

It is not just quantity my friend, it's quality. Serena showed us all of the toned flesh without much clothes. We don't know if Anita using tight under garments, we need to see more of her.

X-Ray Vision?

https://www.facebook.com/SerenaWilli...type=3&theater

https://www.facebook.com/SerenaWilli...type=1&theater

Jangle,Tracey Chapman concerts audience were largely made up of caucasians,Chin can sing like a bird but Anita is more physically attractive.She is a rasta doing rasta music.
          Everyone listened keenly to Chon holding notes,Anita must mek everyone keen on listening lyrics.
          How much of her roots is she missing?
          Building a vibe a yard would have gone far.

Rocky to each his own but to a record label it's about the dollars and cents. Tessanne is easier to market to the cookie-cutting pop-loving teenie boppers and adolescent boys.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Assassin don't you know sey everything in this world is determined only by color, these points that you are raising are just not significant enough, even though it is clear everybody in Jamaica know who Tessanne is for years and nobody knows this girl beyond her family circle and she does not live in Jamaica.

These facts are too real, so let's take it back to the race argument, sound like some people need to emancipate them minds from the hold of this construct called race, which was created to further divide people and now many of us have bought into it lock stock and barrel. Long live mental slavery!!!

Originally posted by Time View Post
                It is not just quantity my friend, it's quality. Serena showed us all of the toned flesh without much clothes. We don't know if Anita using tight under garments, we need to see more of her.
                Word of the moment. "PERVERT"
                “Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                  Assassin don't you know sey everything in this world is determined only by color, these points that you are raising are just not significant enough, even though it is clear everybody in Jamaica know who Tessanne is for years and nobody knows this girl beyond her family circle and she does not live in Jamaica.

These facts are too real, so let's take it back to the race argument, sound like some people need to emancipate them minds from the hold of this construct called race, which was created to further divide people and now many of us have bought into it lock stock and barrel. Long live mental slavery!!!
                  LOL! Stoni dis is a anedda revelation ...

Memba fi update Marcus on these new realities... Seems he and his philosophies would be irrelevant in the world you're describing

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                    Word of the moment. "PERVERT"
                    noun

noun: pervert; plural noun: perverts

/ˈpərvərt/

1. a person whose sexual behavior is regarded as abnormal and unacceptable.

How is the word pervert relevant to this thread?

Marcus like Bob realize the real challenge is within not without.

All else is pure folly and propaganda. False prophets pointing at phantoms and while we focus on the foolishness they make off with the loot. If you can't master yourself you can't master anything, member Stonigut told yuh dat!

you on a roll this week mr little-white...

if only usain bolt were brown...sigh

Jangle, are you kidding or what, Tessanne is nice enough looking but is not her looks that drive her popularity, it is her top notch personality, she can chat and she is also unbelievably humble in the way she cones across. Physically there is little difference, they are both nicer looking than average.

Eye candy!!! Hey you sure you went to Cbar.

Yes Marcus realized the first struggle is within....but he also realized that is merely the BEGINNING. So your thesis is inadequate.

The essentials that come after that are ORGANIZATION of your group and positive everyday ACTIONS to achieve yes personal, but also GROUP GOALS.

That Stoni, can only be achieved if your GROUP collectively realizes its position and has its own, commonly understood social contract centered around continuing SELF IMPROVEMENT & MUTUAL SUPPORT. That is the movement Marcus tried to build...the dynamics of which we have substantially forgotten

That is how ALL successful groups become successful...And the failure to do ALL of those actions results in GROUP FAILURE even as some group members can achieve moderate success.

Black people are unfortunately the global poster children for GROUP FAILURE because we have not moved beyond the mere awareness you speak of.

That's how the cookie crumbles
                              Last edited by Don1; November 20, 2014, 10:20 AM.

I agree with you 100% on that Stoni. Tess is a nice looking girl but a sex symbol she is not, nor do I suspect she wanst to be. They are about on the same level physically in my view. Now what Jangle said about Anita being seen as an "average black girl with dreadlocks" is what we should really be considering.

My position is not that skin tone and hairstyle is the dominant reason the girl has got no love, but I am surprised so many forumites have dismissed it so quickly as possibly playing a role.
                                Last edited by Islandman; November 20, 2014, 10:16 AM.