• Dweet Obama...dweet!!!

http://www.msn.com/en-us/news/politi...ion/ar-BBdx2Jb

At last!

How many years have the Republicans claimed that they will deal with this matter? ...well we have waited and waited and waited and we are still waiting!!!! ...and even on the President taking Executive Action he has affirmed that he is waiting...and The Constitution gives then the right to then do!

We are waiting! Not holding breath...as on the President's move it would not surprise if the Republicans abandon their pretense, ignore Immigration reform and move to Impeach!!!

Hortical what's your take on the matter? Bear in mind that you can't just chase out 5 million people out of the country.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Officials said it would allow many parents of children who are U.S. citizens or legal residents to obtain work documents and stay in the United States. Undocumented immigrants with family ties in the United States and no criminal record also would be considered lower priority for deportation than those with criminal records or who are considered security risks.
        I don't have an issue with it. This will open up political armageddon with the GOP, however he does not have a choice since they are not interested in advancing any immigration legislation. Executive Orders do have the power of directing Federal agencies, whether the GOPs agrees with it or not. An EO can be repealed by another Prez btw.

Prez Truman desegregated the US Armed Forces in 1948, and he did not
        wait for a legislative remedy
        . Obama could have repealed "Don't Ask, Don't Tell" with an EO, and as we know he used a legislative remedy.

This one will be worth watching. If the Republicans are not careful with this one they will lose the Hispanic vote for at least a generation. Without a decent percentage of that voting bloc they cannot win the Presidency.