• Outameni purchase by NHT

Have we discussed this here already?!?

Well, if we haven't, please allow me to state that the NHT has lost its way. Unless Outameni is sitting on prime real estate and it intends to knock it down and put up some affordable housing. Is that the plan?!?!

look like you never get your bail out...the NHT's own report stated that the property is not suitable for housing development...it would require significant civil work to get it ready for housing + it cannot support the required number of units to be economically feasible...the plan is to pump $100 million + into upgrading the facility as a tour destination & break even in 3 years...snicker...this is what you foisted upon us before you cut to farrin you claffy

Mosiah, here is the model that should be benchmarked, immersing the tourist and Jamaicans into a full feel, taste, smell, sights and auditory mix of that experience.
      http://www.polynesia.com/?jadid=5562...FSqCMgodN1EAjA

good idea for some intrepid PRIVATE investor to undertake

Bricktop errr.. I agree with everything you said and more. There that wasn't so bad.

Yes or hire the right people to manage it, there are thousands of cases of well managed government enterprises all over the world.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              Yes or hire the right people to manage it, there are thousands of cases of well managed government enterprises all over the world.
              NHT shudden ave nutten fi duh wid dat... it's just anedda flop from Portia & The Termites

Absolutely correct.

Govt must focus on the things only it can do effectively, which is precious little at the moment.

Passing IMF tests. Actually it suggests that where goals are set for which ACCOUNTABILITY is demanded and enforced, they can get stuff done! That is not independence, it is requiring a schoolmaster standing over them with a switch

I guess we still need Massa to keep us in line.

Bwoy, unnuh got it wrong in my book, but I guess we all have been so scarred by bad and corrupt government we totally miss out that they can create, develop and increase the share of the pie for the people as well if well managed.

With so much money awash, how many houses have the built in the last two years? 44 Billion to IMF and now buying loss making tourist attraction, and god know what else.

Why do we need food for the poor to build houses?

If even Outameni was a mek money, NHT have no business getting involved in such a venture. NONE!

I posted the article on November 4th, but it was never discussed.

It is a crying shame!!

yeah man you have fi put JLP or Brown man inna the title next time.