DPP Could Face Parliament ,Lazie you lady !

• DPP Could Face Parliament ,Lazie you lady !

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ad/lead31.html

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Don't understand why I'm being called out here?

Nuh you defen di woman ,when mi say, Christie ave 40 plus case wha she cant prosecute ?....now Indecom...now Parliament might affi get involved .

Now yuh nuh know why yuh name a call.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Parliament can and should investigate the case but she does not have to respond. What they should do is call everyone but give her to the option to attend.

This lady needs to be removed, I am asking the forum and no one can give me an answer... How Yuh get har out? and prevent another getting in and doing the same?

If it can be done then it would have to be the Attorney General.

Nuh you defen di woman ,when mi say, Christie ave 40 plus case wha she cant prosecute ?....now Indecom...now Parliament might affi get involved .

Now yuh nuh know why yuh name a call.
              ... oh ... because I informed you all of her position that the evidence presented by Christie could not stand up to scrutiny in a court of law?

Maybe the law makers should consider giving INDECOM the power to prosecute their own cases since the commish is adamant that the evidence is there.

Yuh righted, Based on whose examination ? Thats the crux of the fisticuffs with indecom, the crux of the whispers of bringing her before parliament, not only indecom but the OCG needs prosecutorial powers.

The question is who oversees them,so we don't have any abuse of power, like we have now with the DPP being absent or overzealous

INDECOM does have prosecutorial powers...that is the rub. what she did prevents INDECOM from being able to prosecute ... makes you go hmmmmm

Thanx ...Gamma....Lazie u righted ?

she asked who is overseeing INDECOM..Who is overseeing here and why can't she be fired? She won't retire..what else can be done?

I saw that , the implications are.......

INDECOM does have prosecutorial powers...that is the rub. what she did prevents INDECOM from being able to prosecute ... makes you go hmmmmm
                          Appreciate the correction!

Originally posted by Time View Post
                            If it can be done then it would have to be the Attorney General.
                            How to fire the DPP. See pages 117-118. The PM has to appoint a tribunal and the tribunal has to recommend the removal to the GG only then can the GG do it.

http://moj.gov.jm/sites/default/file...cil%201962.pdf
                            Last edited by Time; November 6, 2014, 07:55 PM.

Yuh righted, Based on whose examination ? Thats the crux of the fisticuffs with indecom, the crux of the whispers of bringing her before parliament, not only indecom but the OCG needs prosecutorial powers.

The question is who oversees them,so we don't have any abuse of power, like we have now with the DPP being absent or overzealous
                              She said it in regards to cases presented by the OCG, I know nothing about the quality evidence needed to win a case, so I am in no position to question the lady.