Suicide is a ticket to hell,my fellow countrtman from a Christian nation.
Really? Wasn't aware of that. I would think finding out at such a young age she had this life ending illness would be hell for her. But since you know about "ticket to hell" exactly where is that?
Raises serious questions aboutyour knowledge of a religion we Jakans readily indentify with.
We are a christian nation because we say so.
First I do not see the relevance your "Jamaica being a Christian country!" The woman was not J'can. Furthermore, what if she wasn't a christian. Not everyone actually believe that hell is real Rockman. 2014, time you stop mek ppl use these horror tactics to control you.
Your opinion is of interest to me,not hers hence...
You go to hell on your terms too,all from a christian perspective boss.
My opinion? The woman decided to end her life instead of suffer ....I respect her decision. I don't fall for the religious perspective you may find something in the bible to prop up your point, and another person could find something in the same bible to oppose your point.
Paul made it plain in Romans 8:38-39 that nothing can separate us from God's love:
And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God's love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God's love. No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord. (NLT)
There is only one sin that can separate us from God and send a person to hell. In this article, "What is Blasphemy Against the Holy Spirit?," I explain that the only unforgivable sin is refusing to accept Christ as Lord and Savior. Anyone who turns to Jesus for forgiveness is made righteous by his blood (Romans 5:9) which covers our sin—past, present and future.