• Barred from court for wearing a bush jacket

Barred from court for wearing a bush jacket
    Sunday, November 02, 2014 22 Comments

BERNARD… freed of terrorism-related charges

BUSINESSMAN David Bernard has accused the police of barring him from attending the St Andrew Resident Magistrate's Court in Half-Way-Tree for a most bizarre reason — he was wearing a bush jacket.

Bernard, who has been involved in a legal matter with the police and the office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) for the last three years, said in a statement submitted to the Police Complaints Department that he was initially denied entry to a courtroom because of his attire.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...acket_17846233

"I asked her if the bush jacket was listed as could not be worn inside the court and she replied 'yuh can't go in deh'. I told her that as far as I know bush jacket was not on the list of clothing that was not allowed in the court. She started using both her hands to push me in my chest, saying 'yuh nah come in yah so'. She also used her finger to poke me in my neck which resulted in her scratching the right side of my neck, resulting in a burning sensation.
    Woooiiieee! Mi neck side!

Seriously tho, some a dem fingernail deh have een all mannaz a nassiness dat can cause more dan a burning sensation if yuh nuh careful!

this bredda is batsh!t crazy...and the observer are just as bad for enabling him

Bricktop,being prevented from entering court will result in a warrant.The police 'executes' warrants.Isn't it weird the police officer manning the entrance main concern wasn't that the man is a terror suspect but instead that he wants to send fellow cop Bailey to prison?
        He is being meticulous in recording everything,just like Kentucky Kid.

i don't think you know the back story...who wears bush jacket in 2014?

I think it has more to do with who wore it in 70's.
            Two very serious fronts in the realm of possibilties;the prospect of dealing with a terrorist or confronting state terrorism,and you have latched on to clothing attire?

Thank god im nuh smoke weed.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

And his football friend HL, broke the self imposed exile, deh ova the football forum shamelessly asking where are the cries that both only resurface only when City wins, when City wins.

Hiding Low-H.L

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.