Brevity

• Brevity

Ok, so we have all seen Karl's posts, and we have seen those from Gamma. Two ends of the spectrum.

In high school, I remember we had a poetry book that contained what could be the shortest poem ever written.

First person to tell me what that was, wins a prize!

Ok, so we have all seen Karl's posts, and we have seen those from Gamma. Two ends of the spectrum.

In high school, I remember we had a poetry book that contained what could be the shortest poem ever written.

First person to tell me what that was, wins a prize!
    Me?

Whee!!

Mi bellie!

Me,

Whee!!
      LOL! Yah one reall eediat! A you write dah one deh??

Mi a talk bout poem dat get publish into one book! So, NO, yuh not karrect!

LOL! Yah one reall eediat! A you write dah one deh??

Mi a talk bout poem dat get publish into one book! So, NO, yuh not karrect!
        https://www.englishforums.com/Englis...vrrkk/post.htm
        yuhseeit

Bumbaat! Yuh karreck to rah!!!!

Di one weh me did know was dis one:

The moth doth eath cloth.

I prefer mine as a real poem. Me, Whee...phuqery dat!

Bumbaat! Yuh karreck to rah!!!!

Di one weh me did know was dis one:

The moth doth eath cloth.

I prefer mine as a real poem. Me, Whee...phuqery dat!
            lol!

I, bye...

That is shorter than "Me, wheee"

If I am not mistaken Ali introduced it as "the shortest poem to express self appreciation"!

Wow we have some scholars in our midst. Brilliant.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015