So D1 travels to Harlem's Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture (i.e. Miggle Passage Studies ) to penni Petah's presentation on the JA economy. Standing room ongly inna di auditorium
A late arriving Congresswoman Yvette Clarke, a Brooklyn Democrat grabs the mike after Petah... saying she had 1 message for the crowd...and I paraphrase:
YC: In 2012 I received a request from (un-named Termite) requesting help with the IMF. It seems Jamaica could not get a deal from the IMF on good terms. I decided I could not face my Mom if our homeland Jamaica fell over the Fiscal Cliff. So I gathered a few of my good friends and went to see IMF head Christine Lagarde at their HQ. With me were Reps. Barbara Walters, Charlie Rangel and a few others from the Congressional Black Caucus
We spent some time with Christine and only left when we got assurances from her that she would address our concerns re Jamaica. We let her know that we would be watching closely and reminded her that IMF funding from Congress passed thru committees we sat on
A few weeks later an IMF agreement was announced...giving Jamaica the lifeline it needed... and I could finally go home and face Mom
The Lesson: Lorna Golding was correct .. there's an anti-JLP plot a foreign It seems the JLP could benefit from a few Democrat friends.
A late arriving Congresswoman Yvette Clarke, a Brooklyn Democrat grabs the mike after Petah... saying she had 1 message for the crowd...and I paraphrase:
YC: In 2012 I received a request from (un-named Termite) requesting help with the IMF. It seems Jamaica could not get a deal from the IMF on good terms. I decided I could not face my Mom if our homeland Jamaica fell over the Fiscal Cliff. So I gathered a few of my good friends and went to see IMF head Christine Lagarde at their HQ. With me were Reps. Barbara Walters, Charlie Rangel and a few others from the Congressional Black Caucus
We spent some time with Christine and only left when we got assurances from her that she would address our concerns re Jamaica. We let her know that we would be watching closely and reminded her that IMF funding from Congress passed thru committees we sat on
A few weeks later an IMF agreement was announced...giving Jamaica the lifeline it needed... and I could finally go home and face Mom
The Lesson: Lorna Golding was correct .. there's an anti-JLP plot a foreign It seems the JLP could benefit from a few Democrat friends.