Since the ebola scare thread below fell apart....

• Since the ebola scare thread below fell apart....

It appears that Jamaica is not equipt--and first line responders ready--just in case (God forbid) there is an outbreak.

It appears that only panic would ensue.

I was shocked that nurses (and other health care workers) locked themselves in a room on hearing about this poor Nigerian man.

The way the public responded by running towards also says something.

Lack of employment I think is the only answer.

i listened to an interview with the man this morning. assuming it was him, the behaviour of our healthcare professionals was well below acceptable standards of decency not to memtion medical protocol...

It's "opportunities" like this, (Chickv outbreak incl.)...that offers Jamaica a platform to implement corrective actions for these behaviours going forward.

Wish the medical administrators would drive some initiatives forward.

Den if dem allow people fi dead pon the hospital floor while having ruptured appendix, how can you be shocked?

The Health system in jamaica is an ABOMINATION, yet still tax money bankroll MPS to go abroad and opt out of the Quagmire THEY created and maintain to this day.

Whose fault, really?

ALL chat about who can sit in parliament with which passport is GARBAGE, as the reason given is loyalty and investiture in the interests and well being of Jamaica. Does this not apply to the systems in Jamaica too? Why do we focus on passport as the only means to align the interets of the Ticians with the interest of the nation at large (as a theoretical matter), when in PRACTICAL application, the opting out of the local, deliberately underfunded system, is the ULTIMATE PRACTICAL betrayal/disloyalty/display of NAKED self interest. To make matters worse, they dont even do it from teir packets, they use tax payyers money.

These people are DIABOLICAL.