Time Share legislation passed

• Time Share legislation passed

Tourism Minister Dr. Wykeham McNeil told RJR News he expects the legislation will provide a major boost to the industry, with the American Resort Development Association confirming at a recent meeting that "one of the areas of demand in the world for timeshare is the Caribbean."

http://rjrnewsonline.com/business/ti...jamaica-mcneil

Not my favorite way of travel but I hope it will bring more visitors.

Tourism Minister Dr. Wykeham McNeil told RJR News he expects the legislation will provide a major boost to the industry, with the American Resort Development Association confirming at a recent meeting that "one of the areas of demand in the world for timeshare is the Caribbean."

http://rjrnewsonline.com/business/ti...jamaica-mcneil

Not my favorite way of travel but I hope it will bring more visitors.
    Does this rate a GWAAN WYKEHAM!!!???

If it result in more tourists yes. Not sure at the moment as it may affect all-inclusives.

timeshare work for some people i guess ..... is not one time share salesman mi guh fi tump dung! dey can be such pests!!!!

Those salespersons are relentless. I got ketch some years ago. They can become an albatross around your neck and they are reported on your credit as mortgages, which can have a detrimental effect on your ability to get a real mortgage.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

If it result in more tourists yes. Not sure at the moment as it may affect all-inclusives.
            I see ...so would you please issue a GWAAN???

You never needed to wait for results under Bartlett...mere announcements were sufficient to trigger an avalanche of GWAANS ... Why change now??

stop chat foolishness. Is time share good for Jamaica? I am not sure, are you?

It maybe very good but we just have to wait and see and hope it doesn't operate like how they do in Florida.

stop chat foolishness. Is time share good for Jamaica? I am not sure, are you?

It maybe very good but we just have to wait and see and hope it doesn't operate like how they do in Florida.
                My, My.. so aggressive.. And here I am trying my best to be polite

Is it foolish to state that a mere announcement from Bartlett would stimulate oodles of GWAANS from you?

Here's one about dog racing...Was it good for Jamaica??
                Assasin
                Reggae Prime Minister

When horses break their legs while running they are killed. other than that they go to stud or a farm somwhere as mo say.

Dog inhumane is dog racing? If it was dog fighting I could understand.

Gwaan Mr.Bartlett cause you a shake up the landscape. We need fi wake up.
                Last edited by Don1; October 22, 2014, 01:53 PM.

B.s...time shares are a known flop in the US,now they want to prey on the Caribbean?... Most people have walked away from them.Like jangle say Yuh can't win with it.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Ok then... How about dog racing.... yuh did like dat one??