Yuh love doing the cheer leading so? The facts speak for themselves even if you wish to look away.
That darn Obama!!!
The Iraq withdrawal was a campaign promise, but then what??
The situation is just as poorly managed as the US disengagement in Afghanistan after the defeat of the Soviets. Bin Laden once a friend, becomes an enemy.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
The only time I can be accused of cheer leading for Obama is when I respond to your posts where you are bashing the man or where you put your thinly disguised criticism out there. Otherwise, you cannot point to any other occasion where I am acting as cheerleader. You on the other hand qualifies as an Obama "basher" and there is ample evidence on this forum to prove my point. That there my friend is fact."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Hortical View PostObama's successes & failures. Not necessarily ranked in order below.
Successes
1-economy 2-healthcare reform 3-wall street reform 4-stabilized auto industry 5-withdrawal of troops from iraq & afghanistan
Failures
1-ISIS, failure to leave a residual force in iraq & it blew up in his face. - Who knows for a fact that a residual force would have prevented the rise of ISIS? They were HQ-ed in Syria.
2-Horrible roll out of his signature healthcare reform - So what....it's working now!!!!
3-Black unemployment continues to rise under a black president - The rich has gotten richer and the gap has widened between the very rich and the poor. This is mainly due to the fact that the corporations are not reinvesting their profits into new businesses that will create employment. Instead these profits are being invested into the stock market which only fattens the CEO's pockets.
4-No immigration reform, more people deported under Obama than any other president - One hand can't clap. John Boehner refuses to bring the matter to congress.
5-Obama continued and expanded the NSA spying of Americans - Proceed Mr. President, we are living in different times now. You have something to hide?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
1-The Leader of Iraq would not guarantee that the Gi's would be safe from prosecution.
2- Micro Soft and other companies have that problem too.
3- It also raised under white presidents too.
4- Did the President made the law about jail record? or his he just complying?
5- How many are serving time?
5-Obama continued and expanded the NSA spying of Americans -
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Proceed Mr. President, we are living in different times now. You have something to hide?
People are so easy to manipulate it aint funnyTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
JANUARY 2, 2003 – "Former US President Bush... arrived in Kuwait on Tuesday for a two-day visit. Bush will hold talks... with high-ranking state officials on regional and international issues... Earlier in the morning Bush concluded a five-day visit to Saudi Arabia, during which he met with King Fahd Bin Abdul Aziz and Crown Prince Abdullah."
So read the story in the Arabic News on December 12, 1998.
Oil prices were at the ultra-low price of $9.70 per barrel at this time. The American economy was coasting along, and no energy shortage was in sight.
A few months later, in March of 1999, Saudi Arabia led a meeting in the Hague of OPEC nations and formed an agreement to slash production. Soon after, oil prices began to rise, jumping up to $12.75 per barrel by mid-march for April selling, and by mid May, oil prices had almost doubled, reaching $16.5 per barrel.
Already by April of 1999, the increase was starting to hit consumers' pocketbooks.
"The price of gasoline in the United States has been creeping up in recent weeks and, according to the government, could rise even more by summer," CNN reported on April 9, 1999. Another CNN article on June 27, 1999 reported that the reason gas prices were rising was "because of oil production cutbacks."
By this they meant the oil production cutbacks the Saudis and other OPEC nations undertook almost immediately after meeting with former President Bush, whose son, as luck would have it, was just on the verge on launching a run for the White House.
By the time the 2000 election rolled around, oil prices were a full-fledged issue and provided just enough of a drag on the economy to put a little doubt into people's minds about whether or not things would continue as well as they had for the rest of Clinton's time in office. Battles over whether or not to use the strategic oil reserves became hot issues and were used to dent Al Gore's election bid, and Clinton/Gore's inability to stem the drastic rise in oil prices that occurred following former President Bush's visit, for no publicly announced reason, with the heads of state of the OPEC nations, allowed just enough of an opening for his son, George W. Bush, to have a chance at getting into the White House.
It all began with some very unhappy oil people but a very happy American economy. The price of oil was $9.70 a barrel. Then former President George H. W. Bush visited the allies he had from back in the Gulf War, the king of Saudi Arabia and other mid-east oil nation heads of state.
A few months later, oil was up to almost $13 a barrel, then almost $17. In fact, how drastically did world oil prices spike after President Bush took his tour of mid-east oil producing nations for no stated reason?
http://www.moderateindependent.com/v1i18hwbush.htmHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Jangle, 5-Obama continued and expanded the NSA spying of Americans - Proceed Mr. President, we are living in different times now. You have something to hide?
This has nothing to do with hiding, spying on citizens without reasonable justification is unconstitutional. Did you support the Justice Dept under J Edgar Hoover spying on civil rights workers in the 1960s? Oh, they had nothing to hide!Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Tilla View PostThe only time I can be accused of cheer leading for Obama is when I respond to your posts where you are bashing the man or where you put your thinly disguised criticism out there. Otherwise, you cannot point to any other occasion where I am acting as cheerleader. You on the other hand qualifies as an Obama "basher" and there is ample evidence on this forum to prove my point. That there my friend is fact.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostWhile others try so hard to show how objective they can be."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran