That darn Obama!!!

• That darn Obama!!!

Gas price $2.95/ gallon in my neighborhood.

cho!

I was was quite " bexed" myself as I had to fork out $2.78/ gallon this evelin'.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Dems running away from Obama this election cycle.
      They will lose the senate.

'Running away from success...!!!

Those Democrats have always been weak and allow themselves to be bullied by the Repugs.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            Dems running away from Obama this election cycle.
            They will lose the senate.
            They deserve to lose. His unpopularity is based on what? The economy growing? Unemployment rate at 5.9% even though Mitt promised 6% by 2016? Or is it because he is there for 6 years?

remember how al gore ran away from clinton?

It is a paradox why he's so unpopular. I think it's because the Democrats have remained mute throughout his tenure and allowed the Repugs to use the media to discredit him without checks. He's been proven correct on every major issues that the Repugs have opposed and yet still the Democrats continue to run away from him.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Philly gas stations are always the last to reduce gas prices,freaking thieves.

Obama's successes & failures.

Obama's successes & failures. Not necessarily ranked in order below.

Successes

1-economy 2-healthcare reform 3-wall street reform 4-stabilized auto industry 5-withdrawal of troops from iraq & afghanistan

Failures
                    1-ISIS, failure to leave a residual force in iraq & it blew up in his face.
                    2-Horrible roll out of his signature healthcare reform
                    3-Black unemployment continues to rise under a black president
                    4-No immigration reform, more people deported under Obama than any other president
                    5-Obama continued and expanded the NSA spying of Americans

The funny thing is that in Georgia of all places the Democrats leading the repubs in polls and none of the democatats running away from Obama. Democrats are lazy and not crafting their message. Nobody want Obama care to go away, they just want it better. Dems should be talking about the economy right now but as usual they panic.

a perennial problem with the dems and one that differentiates them from the repugs....dems fraida dem owna shadow .... repugs stay on message throughout.

kinda like pnp and jlp .... jlp quick fi trow dem one anedda unda di bus but the pnp rally and come forward with a more united front at the end of the day....

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                          Successes5-withdrawal of troops from iraq & afghanistan

Failures
                          1-ISIS, failure to leave a residual force in iraq & it blew up in his face.
                          How do these work together?

Gwaan wait for your answer from Horti. It s not going to happen.

Well, now that I have made this post, he just might.

Anyway, here is an interesting article from Forbes on Obama's performance so far.

Obama Outperforms Reagan On Jobs, Growth And Investing
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Good thing I don't allow people to choose those I admire, rate or respect.

Talk bout dat, Maudib, yuh did go listen Farrakhan weh day?