Do you think that the lack of response

• Do you think that the lack of response

from Europe and other developed countries to the Ebola epidemic in West Africa is a result of racism?

Obama annoyed by weak Ebola response from France, Italy and others

U.S. pushing allies for more money, health workers for West African nations affected by the virus

By Olivier Knox 1 hour ago Yahoo News

Content preferences

Done

Even as the wobbly U.S. response to Ebola dominated the headlines this week, President Barack Obama ramped up a frustration-powered campaign to get reluctant major allies to shoulder more of the burden of quelling the deadly outbreak at its source in West Africa.
    Speaking to reporters after an emergency meeting with top aides on Wednesday, the president put his personal annoyance on full display as he portrayed the international response to the crisis as hesitant and shortsighted and warned that it endangered American national security.
    “This is not simply charity,” he intoned. “Probably the single most important thing that we can do to prevent a more serious Ebola outbreak in this country is making sure that we get what is a raging epidemic right now in West Africa under control.”

http://news.yahoo.com/obama-annoyed-...165829485.html
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The US is the leader and will continue to be the leader in worldwide emergencies. Not China, not Russia, and certainly not the UK.

Of course it is.How else can you explain the non response.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

My guess is the isolated primitive tribes in Africa are healthier than ...
        Hugging trouble.

The US and its policies CREATE or EXACERBATE many of the man-made worldwide emergencies

Keep off the Kool Aid pls

Its ah pale ting, di African di sidung innah Emergency room inna Texas fi how long again.

I absolutley love Sanford and Son.Can't help but wonder ehat if Fred really experience a heart attack,would the people around him ignore....?
              Recently a Yard,a very ill man was taken to the hospital accompanied by his mother.Both made it known to hospital workers his battle was one of life and death.The personbels at the hispital will claim,quite a few patients say that to get immeduate care .The hispital should have done an examination of the patient to confrm or dispell thir gut feeling.