Ebola increased by 70 % ...could hit 1k a week
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.Tags: None
Thats 10kTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
How do you feel as a healthcare provider at this time? Are any special precaution being taken at the place where you work to protect workers?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Its life , we are not prepared , except for the 5 designated centers that specialise in infectious disease control .That nurse that became infected highlight the risk that we face , as usual the name of the game , blame the nurse for not following protocol,when in truth the protocol is the problem....put the poor girl life at risk.
I see a lawsuit, besides that its good times,sure to increase salaries for specialised fields in the profession.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
2nd Health Worker in Texas Tests Positive for Ebola
By ALAN COWELLOCT. 15, 2014
Continue reading the main storyShare This Page
Email
Tweet
Save
More
Health officials authorities in Texas said on Wednesday that a second health care worker involved in the treatment of a patient who died of the Ebola virus had tested positive for the disease after developing a fever.
http://www.nytimes.com/2014/10/16/us...eak-texas.html
You see why nurses rail against quacks,who you think set the protocol to protect oneself with tape around the neck.Then cry we arent following protocol.
Kissteetth.....lawsuit mi say.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
To give you an idea,what most nurses face,projectial vomiting is like- aiming -to P€£ss..on an individual or a massive volume of spit.
We aren't ready for this.My fear is for small underdeveloped nations. Thank god fi Cuba.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Texas hospital says sorry....KMT
Texas hospital 'deeply sorry' for Ebola mistakes after 1 patient dies, infects 2 nurses
http://www.nydailynews.com/life-styl...icle-1.1976195THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
America welcomes Cuban Ebola support
A state department spokesman said the Cuban government was doing more than many others to contain the disease. "We welcome their support," she said.
http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-29643303THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Protocol?
Originally posted by X View PostIts life , we are not prepared , except for the 5 designated centers that specialise in infectious disease control .That nurse that became infected highlight the risk that we face , as usual the name of the game , blame the nurse for not following protocol,when in truth the protocol is the problem....put the poor girl life at risk.
I see a lawsuit, besides that its good times,sure to increase salaries for specialised fields in the profession.
- treating the sick;
- treating the sick who have come into contact or who show symptoms of infectious diseases?
- Is there no application of common sense self-preservation norms?
- If you or anyone - Not medical persons - have reason to believe that you or that person may be a carrier of a deadly and particularly virulent infectious disease would you take the risk of exposing family members or acquaintances (even enemies) or others to possible infection?
- If you are a member of the medical profession - matters not if Doctor or
Nurse or whomever... - would that not scream to you that on an abundance of caution you not suggest to the appropriate authorities after...AFTER...checking self in for isolation and evaluation...that you be afforded that isolation and evaluation? ...or you shut down commonsense and sense of moral obligation and 'tek a chance'?
Just asking!
Aside: Always assumed that all workers in the medical field knew they were always at risk and out of love and affection for family and the public took all possible measures to ensure they are not a danger to those they love and to the general public.
Granted we are all prone to making mistake...even silly mistakes...am I to assume that health care providers are not to be accorded the confidence I have in their willingness...no passion...to protect their loved ones and the public? Should I assume that as a general rule health care providers care not 'two hoots' about those they love or the general public as far as - working to as far as humanly possible protect selves from transferring infections to others?Last edited by Karl; October 16, 2014, 01:14 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by X View PostAmerica welcomes Cuban Ebola support
A state department spokesman said the Cuban government was doing more than many others to contain the disease. "We welcome their support," she said.
http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-29643303
They have turned down Cuban assistance for years and now, since dem nether regions a twet-twet, dem a run come accept help.
Kmft!
Good question each disease process have different standards of precaution the most basic is standard which means , donning gloves and thats broad based for every disease.
An airborne disease - you wear a airborne breathing mask,others like cdif -infectious diarrhea you wear full body gown including a mask ,not an airborne mask but protective.now this ebola which has such a virulent strain of virus.
None of the above would prevent an infection,the mask ,gloves and body suits are from out of space, even the dress code to don them, looks more like an operating room procedure.
Whatever they have in use in west africa,we need it here in the states,at present wi nuh ready.
Chief reason those ladies were moved to the CDC facilities,they have it the apparatus - It will no doubt be manufactured soon by some supplier .
To sum it up,normal hospital isolation gear,isnt suitable for this.Our knecks and hands get exposed,gloves tear ,etc etc.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!