Explain to me how all kinda suited up health workers getting the disease and why conflate HIV with this. This is passed by ANY body fluid and is extremely virulent.
Again if dem bit and infected and you slap it and kill it, the blood that is lft on your hand is what? No dat dem tell yuh fi run weh from..Blood and vomit are the most infectious fluids dem so, fo follow the logic.
Yuh better clean up the Skitto population fast and stop play Russian roulette. The false bravado nah work. this is real deadly stuff.
Haemorrhagic fevers are viral infections; important examples are Ebola and Marburg haemorrhagic fevers, Crimean–Congo haemorrhagic fever (CCHF), Rift Valley fever (RVF), Lassa fever, Hantavirus diseases, dengue and yellow fever.
Hantavirus diseases, dengue and yellow fever are described separately.
Cause
Viruses belonging to several families. Ebola and Marburg belong to the Filoviridae family; hantaviruses, CCHF and RVF belong to the Bunyaviridae family; Lassa fever virus belongs to the Arenaviridae family; and dengue and yellow fever belong to the Flaviviridae family.
Transmission
Viruses that cause haemorrhagic fevers are transmitted by mosquitoes (dengue, yellow fever, RVF), ticks (CCHF), rodents (Hantavirus, Lassa) or bats (Ebola, Marburg). For Ebola and Marburg viruses, humans have been infected from contact with tissues of diseased non-human primates (monkeys and apes) and other mammals, but most human infections have resulted from direct contact with the body fluids or secretions of infected patients. Humans who develop CCHF usually become infected from a tick bite but can also acquire the virus from direct contact with blood or other infected issues from livestock or from infected patients. RVF can be acquired either by mosquito bite or by direct contact with blood or tissues of infected animals (mainly sheep), including consumption of unpasteurized milk. Lassa fever virus is carried by rodents and transmitted by excreta, either as aerosols or by direct contact. Some viral haemorrhagic fevers have been amplified in hospitals by nosocomial transmission resulting from unsafe procedures, use of contaminated medical devices (including needles and syringes) and unprotected exposure to contaminated body fluids.
If contact with infected blood is an issue and mosquite bite a vivtim and full a blood and you slap it with your hand, dont you now have ebola blood on your skin and ...fill in the blanks.
Memba seh dem seh people get Ebola from riding in contaminated taxi, etc.
These are quastion to ponder and the risk may be extremely high.
I'm just saying.
Based on what is said it shouldn't, BUT at this point I wouldn't dismiss anything because based on what I've seen & heard they are still studying & learning about this virus.....I think it was first discovered in the '70s & there's still no "accepted" treatment (medication), which means they don't know everything about it.
The Seat Of The Scornful
Published: Tuesday | October 14, 2014 0 Comments
The World Health Organization (WHO) and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) can't yet agree on how Ebola is spread. One (the CDC) says Ebola is pretty much a glorified, super STD transmitted by the bodily fluids semen and blood as is the case with HIV. The other says in addition to via blood and semen, it can be transmitted via coughing, sneezing and touching of surfaces. I'm no specialist, but I am inclined to believe WHO, just from observing how health officials interact with those afflicted with Ebola. When last I checked, no one wore hazmat suits to treat AIDS patients. Besides, better safe than sorry.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Based on what is said it shouldn't, BUT at this point I wouldn't dismiss anything because based on what I've seen & heard they are still studying & learning about this virus.....I think it was first discovered in the '70s & there's still no "accepted" treatment (medication), which means they don't know everything about it.
Major drug makers showed little interest in the disease because outbreaks were small and sporadic, not enough to be profitable. Example if you look at the WHO or CDC website you'll see that there is a totally different Ebola outbreak in Congo independent of the one in West Africa as and is a different strain. But that outbreak is easily containable so no headline news about it, so to is Marburg outbreak in Uganda. If this outbreak in West Africa didn't affect so many people, no one would hear or even care about it