Nuh man nuh betta dan nuh man,man a man.
Simple Rasta/Jamaican philosophy
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.Tags: None
How long did that take to come around ,remind me, considering rastafarians philosophy is about a 100 years old,we are on a strong footing.If only they werent persecuted by other Africans like the hebrwes in Egypt, but a suh it guh, man affi trod dem road,nuh man nuh betta dan nuh man.Man is man!
Yuh neva ear bout di Rabbi a crown heights whey run down di dread fi get im blessings before im travel to Israel....Orthodox rabbi.....wha dem know whey we nuh know ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Are you embarrased that its a part of our culture, i have to ask ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Hl, I know for sure now that you did not grow up in Jamaica. I have the utmost respect for Rasta spirituality, rastaman kindness and patience, rastaman love and humility. Rastaman hard work and fundamental spirit and respect of all things natural, the only thing I have ever had against rasta is the use of herb but every man have to do him thing.
Every rasta I every had the pleasure of knowing especially when I was a youth growing up in Ja were always the nicest and most humble people you would meet and that has always been my experience.
Can't blame HL ,a lot of my fathers and grandfather's generation grew up conflicted, they love the music,the message, the resistance at times but get embarrassed appropriately ,to the point of human rights abuse, if they had the power ! Like it or not Rasta put Ja on the map in a cultural sense.
Those bearded locks men with the red eyes, ganja tonic and their cultural addiction to a herb and belief in an African God.....dem need rehab!In the colonial eyes.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Anything too black nuh....
De baby brown and nice,pretty hair...
Your friend & would query what did they do to us with slavery.
The practice of choosing one of only two parties is a carry over from previous generation too.
Did they change the meaning of black in our flag yet?
We are going to leave Jamaica worse than we found it.