• finally some good news.

http://rjrnewsonline.com/business/us...maican-mangoes

Bought 2 cases of Haitian mangoes last week for $11.00/case of 9.

I hope this latest news becomes reality. It's a foreign exchange earning.
    Last edited by HL; September 24, 2014, 01:51 PM.

Yuh see how dem a tease me wid the East Indian. I hope that they are priced competitively because Jamaican food are the most expensively priced.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Haitian mango still around now. Mi think season done. I have to go and get a box at mi usual spot.

Again it put to rest the arguments why we can't export mangoes. The fact is the we need to improve on the quality. You can sell wormy mango to people in your district or give it to friend but you have to export quality.

..because Jamaican food are the most expensively priced
          I always wonder why that is? How the Chiney man and the Latino can sell one big box a food plus a drink fe $4.50 and Jamaican food without the drink cost $8.00?

Efficiency......................maybe?

The comparison of what is actually produced or performed with what can be achieved with the same consumption of resources (money, time, labor, etc.).