This topic is closed.

Get well Pr; hope to see you around here soon.
    Last edited by Jawge; September 24, 2014, 07:57 PM.

Hehehe,tell him our thoughts are with him.

PeterR's surgery went well but he has one more tomorrow. As usual in good spirits..

Originally posted by Exile View Post
          PeterR's surgery went well but he has one more tomorrow. As usual in good spirits..
          Still drinking thru all of this?!?!

Good news. Speed recovery PeterR!

Wishing him a speedy recovery.

Tilla
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Thanks everyone.... your encouragement means a lot. The infection is particularly agressive and a cockail of anibiotics and surgeries still have not completely knocked it out of my system. It is for lack of a better term "a flesh-eating" disease.

So far I have lost leg mass whch will not grow back and skin on my calf... it's all bandaged up and can only be chanhed in the OR. I'm just praying I don't lose the leg, but if we have to make that decision I've already made it.

Thanks again. I try to make an update as things progress.

rhattid didn't know it was that serious...sorry for my previous flippant comment...

Thanks everyone.... your encouragement means a lot. The infection is particularly agressive and a cockail of anibiotics and surgeries still have not completely knocked it out of my system. It is for lack of a better term "a flesh-eating" disease.

So far I have lost leg mass whch will not grow back and skin on my calf... it's all bandaged up and can only be chanhed in the OR. I'm just praying I don't lose the leg, but if we have to make that decision I've already made it.

Just come across this.
                    Wishing you a speedy recovery Boss!!

rhattid didn't know it was that serious...sorry for my previous flippant comment...

It will work out just fine!

Hurry back!

wow dat concerning fi real. wishing you 100% recovery bredrin

hey just saw this today sept.

the 25th. get well soon...and if you r up and typing yours and a few others banters i always enjoy. moreover, i can now understand yours and X affiliation to Liverpool...it's the history not the beautiful game played...lol,,,because if that was so a gooner you would be..
                            "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Hi everyone,

My situation has improved but I am not out of the woods yet. The white blood cell counts are going in the right direction , but I still have had fever, which means the infection is present. The docs have identified the invasive bacterium as "Streptococcus pyogenes' which is a cause of Necrotizing fasciitis which is what I am trying to fight off.

I managed to watch the ManCity Roma game and saw the Barca PSG results.

All for now.

Will check in.

Good to hear that it's trending in the right direction. Hang in there, bro!