• Look like dem out fi bruk Babylon...

£7.5 trillion for slavery
    Reparations commission says Ja would be due £2.3 trillion of total for caribbean

BY BALFORD HENRY Senior staff reporter balfordh@jamaicaobserver.com

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Slavery

THE National Commission on Reparations (NCR) says Jamaica would be due at least £2.3 trillion (approximately J$416.3 trillion) from any slavery reparations paid by Britain to the region.

This money would be able to pay off Jamaica’s national debt of $2 trillion and set the nation on a new economic path.
    The figure was based on the NCR’s calculation of Jamaica’s 30.64 per cent of the £7.5 trillion calculated by British academic theologian, Dr Robert Beckford, as being owed by Britain to its former colonies

Pipe dream this…
    Babylon done bruk areaddy.

Pipe dream this…
      Babylon done bruk areaddy.
      lol... mi know

Not so sure .... Cash wise perhaps ... Concessions .... Who knows. There is room for negotiating

And why should we just brush it aside? Everyone else took theirs, we should too!

that was adressed to Willi?

the man a add to your "pint", what wrong wid that??

who seh anything wrong? stop "karlize" the question!

LOL. "karlize" mi like dah one deh

Nah guh happen, but mi nah stop U waste U time. LoL

Agree with you 100%. The "powers" will not allow this to go through because if it's successful every country that engaged in & benefited from slavery, & we know the influence & reach of these countries, will be in the crosshairs & this would be massive......Sorry to say, but the fact is black people & people of "color" will not get reparations.

Even if that is so, it is worth stating a position and a dollar figure. It can serve as a reference in future discussions.

If reparations is something we think is owed then we have to put a value on it for it to be worth anything.

Agreed it is a bargining tool for trade , guilt leverage.The Jews play that very well.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

thank god not everybody thinks that way .....

Even if that is so, it is worth stating a position and a dollar figure. It can serve as a reference in future discussions.

If reparations is something we think is owed then we have to put a value on it for it to be worth anything.
                              Excellent point... Babylon loves to measure evvy likkle ting. It's one of their strengths we need to adopt

This reparations effort is a symbolic reference point quantifying Babylon's atrocities