Glasgow YES 53% NO 47%

Nine results to go.

Only 4 regions voted YES. Edinburgh, a big city, was a resounding NO with 61%!

The skirt factor prevailed!

I WAS...pity mi never bet big pon it. I could be rather wealthy now. LoL

Only 4 regions voted YES. Edinburgh, a big city, was a resounding NO with 61%!

The skirt factor prevailed!
          KILT !!

~~ssnicker~~

KILT !!

~~ssnicker~~
            I know! You kilt it when I saw you in yours!

Why are they getting on Andy Murray's case now? Will he be booed next Wimbledon?

Murray's family apparently voted YES.

Not surprising to me.

Scotts love independence but they also love the pound. I think the independence people make no real plans for after independence and the close it got to election the more it showed. Independence can't be based upon like alone and no economic plans. As an independent nation, Scotland would have to compete with the rest of Britain, England could limit certain access.

Not to mention that the troops from England went up North to make sure there was a win, as independence vote mean't a lost for England as well. You can't self govern with dislike and words, you need plan and action. This vote will come around again so let us see how this politics will play out.

Andy Murray voted from his big house in Surrey, ENGLAND?

It is going to come around many times like the Quebecers!

The first time I went to Montreal in 1979, people were leaving the Province, because Rene Levesque was trying to negotiate the political independence of Quebec from Canada.

How many moons now, and how many attempts and they are still part of Canada.

2 referenda so far. 1995 was the last, I think and 1980 the first.

If the YES had prevailed--it would have set the precedence for not only Quebec, but N. Ireland and Wales.

BTW: Texas and Staten Island would want to get in on the act too.....

All England alsready getting fidgety talking bout Scottish MPs should not vote on purely English matters.