• Scottish independence? I wonder how our former

Forumite Lulu will be voting today?

Should be interesting....London is nervous.

She canna vote, ongle residents of Scotland can vote.

Glasgow should be more nervous. London is booming and the EU is shakey!

I was in Scotland 3 weeks ago. From what I saw, the momentum is swinging to the YES votes.

Glasgow, Edinburgh and the countrysides are all vibrant in YES. The NO campaign appears lame.

I would be very veryvery surprised if the NOs get the win.

Lulu left for Scotland yesterday.

People a vote on sentiment. The Yes leaders have no plan. What currency are they going to use? Where is their economic plan. Yes identity is one thing but if the Yes vote win there is going to be a shocker economically.

You make some good points.

Some of this sentiment (too) is based on past bad feelings against the English. Example there are Scottish nationalists who still have feelings on the 1314 Battle at Banockburn.........

No aggo win by bigger margin than you think 55-45. The undecided fraid fi seh dem aggo vote no, because people a call dem traitor!

You could be right King Willi!!!

The first council to declare is Clackmannanshire - 46.2 (Yes); 53.8 (No) - BBC

Total 4 councils in...36,097 YES; 49,535 NO

Very small councils.

The NO votes leading....

Yeah, too early at this point.

They will wimp out and remain part of the union. Afterall, the men wear skirts!

Votes %
                          NO 178,811 50.91
                          YES 172,426 49.09

Damn!

The bigger cities are voting yes.
                            Dundee City57.35%- yes

Scratch that........watch the results for Glasgow & Edinburgh.
                              If I were to bet now, I would say no.