To Islandman - Big-up for and to your sis!

• To Islandman - Big-up for and to your sis!

Cho! ...bask in the glow of your sis' achievement.
    Congrats, Islandman

Dionne Jackson Miller is new PAJ President
    Monday, September 15, 2014 | 12:39 PM

KINGSTON, Jamaica—The Press Association of Jamaica (PAJ) has elected TVJ’s Dionne Jackson Miller as president for the two-year term 2014-2016.

The new PAJ executive slate, which was elected at the PAJ association’s headquarters on Sunday, is first vice-president Helene Coley-Nicholson, second vice president Karen Madden, secretary Rohan Powell and Treasurer Celia Morgan.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...-PAJ-President

A yuh sister, Islandman? Mi neighn know! I think she's one of the best in Jamaica. Congrats to her!

4 women were mentioned in that piece.....which one karl talking about?

Wich wan ah Mosiah neighbor?

Thanks Karl and Mosiah. She had been contemplating it for the last 2 weeks after some of the "veteran" journalists had approached her to run for the position. I didn't know what she had decided to do until I heard the news last night.

As always I am very proud of her accomplishments. I hope she has success in making the PAJ a stronger and more relevant organization in local journalism.

Wich wan ah Mosiah neighbor?
            Huh?

It is a truly small world fi true.

lol....yuh seh "neighn" wid a fareen accent so it confuse him.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

it would have been MUCH simpler if you had answered my question. now this gone chat bout nuighbour and who understand patois from who don't understand patois....

iman since karl CANNOT answer a direct question. which one is your sis? the prez?

thanks in advance.

Yes, Dionne Jackson-Miller

Congrats bredrin!

Fuss mi ever see a post beam wid pride lakka dis!

LOL. You gwan.

I thought you knew that already though. Karl has made a few posts about her over the years and referenced me.

Much congrats Islandman!