Can you ask your colleagues in JA , do they rule out cultural practice in their evaluation of addiction in Jamaica.How or what evaluation tools do they use except personal anectdotes.
H.L question and other clinicians on the site
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.Tags: None
How do they diagnose someone with an addiction problem that uses ganja culturally.Culturally americans love fast food, take it away i am pretty sure they would exhibit symptoms of addiction withdrawl, agitation,depression,anger, etc interesting enough the physical symptoms of hard drugs ,crack ,heroin are not associated with ganja
Patient comes through the door says im mentally decompensating and im smoke weed,is that how they do it.No process to rule out other factors i.e emotional,financial,genetic,organic factors,sudden loss of family ,persons,body part ,etc.Anything can push a person over the edge,i read somewhere a clinician stated in JA how many ganja heads come through his addiction center seeking treatment.Because they come through a door doesnt mean the problem is related to ganja,could be other underlying mental health factors.Seems like good business to cash in on a cultural vice to me.
How do they rule out the cultural component.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
X, do you know that good potable water can poison yuh...?
The way you are coming across is (like) there are no disadvantages to using ganja.
A keep tellin' yuh, PLEASE position yourself to take full economic advantage when this thing busss (legal) in your State and in Jamaica. Makes no darn sense to be a cheer-leader shaking your pom-pom and wearing your purple shiny baddy-rider doing the !The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Not true, hence my call for heavy,heavy,heavy regulation to combat youth use.Any way an answer to the question would be good another analogy is patty.
Jamaicans are addicted to patty consumption because of cultural use , taking it way(illegal) would exhibit said symptoms of agitation and aggression if consumption isnt satisfied,granted a substitute could be found like coffee , banning it would only lead to it being consumed on the black market, anyone walking into an addiction clinic that cant work,or carry on daily living would be DX with a patty addiction if he listed it as part of his demographic history no ?
Jusss saying ask yuh buddy.....nuhbady nahh rab and tief fi support dem patty ahh mean ganja habit.
Money mekking scheme.Last edited by Sir X; September 9, 2014, 06:15 PM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.