Alot is not a word ...it is A LOT

GAURD..........it is..GUARD

bellweather.....it is bellwether

PASTTIME.....IT IS PASTIME

MISPELL...IT IS MISSPELL

Publicaly ...it is PUBLICLY

WIERD...IT IS WEIRD

BYE FOR TODAY....LOL...pLEASE DON'T be miss guided....it is Misguided
    "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

And some others:

Falcao, not Falcoa.

Munro, not Munroe! One is the high school that has contributed the most Rhodes scholars in Jamaica, the other is a Rhodes scholar.

Simoes, not Simones, although I have not seen that for a while.

Muadib, not Maudib, just in case you gaf!

Mosiah ur the man lol

Fi real..not reel...di Muadib !!!! one trick me too mi nah lie, not lye....BEN was so much easier..lmao
      "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Few others:
        LOSE and not LOOSE - for the opposite of win!
        LOOSE refers to the company Manure supporters roll with. LOSE was what happened to Moyes last year...e.g. "Many predicted he would LOSE his job before the year's end."

MINUSCULE and not MINISCULE - for very small.

DEFINITE and not DEFINATE - meaning precise, exact, specific.

"togather" - "together"
          "injuried" - "injured"

These posts is quiet offending.

Hort using these is considered plural so..correction

These Posts are quite...lol...too funny mi nah lie...are is used instead of is...

Quite.....Quiet is to say shut up...make little or no noise

It was quite funny what Hortical typed, in a 'quiet' sort of way he made me lol, cause a di yardie in me..lmao
              Last edited by PeeJay; September 3, 2014, 04:31 PM.

quiet off ending?

dyslexics ... UNTIE!!!

Lmao

This thread has me laughing!

I wonder what the reaction would have been if Historian had started this thread? People would no doubt be calling for my head!

Lol.

you don't have to start this thread for your head to be called for! btw why did you refer to yourself in the third person?

yow oh my gosh Historian ur quite funny

At first I had no idea you were talking about yourself until i read "red" Gamma post..then my eyes teared up laughing...oh gosh ...made my day lol..i am still laughing

Here is anneda wan

THERE when THEIR should be used.

Eg. The boys took THERE balls and left.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

"togather" - "together"
                          "injuried" - "injured"
                          "injuried" - "injured

guilty! Guess I didn't go to good school.

i am guilty. I don't use spell check and put in my 2 cents as fast as I can.

It is not a reflection on my job, school, family or friends. No worry too much about it . Rum bar mi deh.

nubaddy nuh think nothing of it ....