What's happening to American music?

me? i labelled the post appropriately and you still went and listened to the song...so wha dat seh bout you?

http://youtu.be/0NajE0aRvbk

hey kitty...he hello kitty...

I've heard their hit song "Rather Be" on the radio, but I never knew the group. Their videos are really interesting and shot all over the world. This takes some doing and money. This one featuring Stylo G, seems to be shot in Iceland and incorporates a number of musical genres. They even have steel pans in it. Mosiah you can take the credit this time for introducing them.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aaXDzh_zoqM
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Sorry, I just couldn't watch it out. Garbage.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Mosiah you can take the credit this time for introducing them.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aaXDzh_zoqM
            You're too kind!

I would have preferred introducing Magic! however, as Rude is still the maddest chune fi di summer.

lol...a dat di yute dem a deal wit now enuh...

Clean Bandit: the cool sound of classical crossover

High flyers: Jack Patterson, Grace Chatto, Luke Patterson and Neil Amin-Smith

By Thomas H Green
                6:00PM BST 20 Jul 2014

Clean Bandit are the Cambridge graduates bringing classical sounds to the charts with hits like*Rather Be.*Thomas H Green*met them

Clean Bandit, named for the literal translation of a standard Russian insult, are causing quite a stir in pop. Not only did the band’s last single, Rather Be, get to No 1 this January and is the second bestselling single of 2014 so far, but their unusual back story is intriguing: four twentysomething Cambridge University graduates who combine classical strings with modern electronic pop. “When we’re interviewed on European radio their favourite thing is to give us a quiz recognising classical pieces,” says violinist Neil Amin-Smith (who passed his Grade 8 violin at nine years old). “The truth is we never embraced classical music in quite that way to start with. We have an education in it but we’ve played what we wanted to, however we wanted to."

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/m...crossover.html

Now this is a classy slack chune:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K61h2P-y6Z0

"Good" lyrics, good video.

WARNING EXPLICIT CONTENT

Can you imagine a radio interview with the singer trying to promote this song?

must be your cousin or sittin...cause that song blows

Don't know him but guess what, I am glad to know yuh nuh like it. If you did, I would be very worried!

Summer yah really soft fi true. Nuff a the radio station a switch to old time format. Rap not carrying the swing it use to a few years ago.