• Is Ronnie Thwaites crazy or senile

FLUSH FEARS - Students may have to take water to keep school toilets clear

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...#disqus_thread

Makes absolutely no sense. What them supposed to do, walk to school with a barrel a water pon dem head?

Deacon Thwaites is trying to deflect attention away from his incompetence.

So that makes 2 buckets they'll have to carry, the other one being the ice bucket for whatever challenge they may face!

Partisan support, anything PNP do can't be wrong.

Were you trying to respond to someone else's post?

Lol, He's Doing It In The Worst Way!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
              Deacon Thwaites is trying to deflect attention away from his incompetence.

Yep, and in the process of “deflecting attention” he is ending up making himself look completely and totally ridiculous! Surely never in the annals of Education Ministry directives/suggestions in post-independence Jamaica has such a laughable/questionable one been made?

We are firsts in many things in Jamaica, some great, some good and some poor, but this is one “first” that we can certainly do without. Being a laughing stock is not funny when you are at the receiving end.

*[sarcasm button on] Anyway, let’s look at the bright side: in the process of their daily lugging of bags with heavy books, PE gear, lunch pack and a large bucket of water for flushing toilets, the affected students will embark on an exercise regimen that will allow them to shed pounds while building arm, back and leg muscles. Our sports programs will benefit, thanks to the wisdom of Mr. Thwaites. *[sarcasm button off]

Me a c o o l I e me nuh fooly, me drink wata from me tooly
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

LOL... what a eediat! (mi mean you Jangle)

Allow me to respond for Hortical:

Partisan support, anything PNP do can't be wrong.

yuh must be so proud of yourself...vote in this f@ckery...then cut go farrin
                      Last edited by Bricktop; August 21, 2014, 07:30 AM.

Does this guy know how much volume 5 gallons of water occupy? and it's weight? The volume is probably a cubic foot, so kids will have to learn that forgotten skill of balancing a container on their head while, walking, taking taxi or bus to school. Furthermore, they will need to ensure the 40 lb. weight they are carrying doesn't drop, spill and go to waste, or fall on someone and hurt them.
                        They will also have to ensure they don't have to go to bathroom more than once a day otherwise load wi double!

BTW, Clovis not on dis one yet?