• Wishful thinking! Snow would fall in Jamaica

before this happens.

Smith said too, that the JLP would be increasing its pressure on Minister of Finance and Planning Dr Omar Davies in South St Andrew.
    He said that the people in Rema and Trench Town have been calling for a realignment with the JLP.
    Smith added that he had met with a small delegation from Rema who wanted the JLP to send a representative to the area.
    "I must admit that whereas we are working in all constituencies in the Corporate Area, we didn't turn up the pressure in South St Andrew at the level we going turn it up now," he said.

I recall the IJJ getting a call from a woman in the area cussing that dem naah see Omar and people a get killed off down there. The IJJ asked since Omar neglecting them what they intend to do about it? The woman responded that, no matter what ... PNP cyaan lose that seat! Immediately I wondered if she was related to KArl or Jawge!

before this happens.

Smith said too, that the JLP would be increasing its pressure on Minister of Finance and Planning Dr Omar Davies in South St Andrew.
    He said that the people in Rema and Trench Town have been calling for a realignment with the JLP.
    Smith added that he had met with a small delegation from Rema who wanted the JLP to send a representative to the area.
    "I must admit that whereas we are working in all constituencies in the Corporate Area, we didn't turn up the pressure in South St Andrew at the level we going turn it up now," he said.

I recall the IJJ getting a call from a woman in the area cussing that dem naah see Omar and people a get killed off down there. The IJJ asked since Omar neglecting them what they intend to do about it? The woman responded that, no matter what ... PNP cyaan lose that seat! Immediately I wondered if she was related to KArl or Jawge!
    Bredrin. dem Prophet/God on Earth was leader of the PNP.. how yuh gwine tell a man fi betray him God ?

All now Karl don't answer mi if him tink PNP deserve a 5th Term... him shoulda seh is not a matter of deserve but of divine right.

Bredrin. dem Prophet/God on Earth was leader of the PNP.. how yuh gwine tell a man fi betray him God ?

All now Karl don't answer mi if him tink PNP deserve a 5th Term... him shoulda seh is not a matter of deserve but of divine right.
      If there was an alternativve ..."off with their heads".
      Unfortunately there is no worthy alternative!

Sooooo my faith is in Portia's coming with a new dispensation!

No alternative to what? 18 years of corruption and missed targets? Unuh know how stupid unuh sound with that retarded line? If unuh should objectively do a comparison of any JLP gov't and any PNP gov't it is abundantly clear which entity managed the economy better.

Gwaan fool yuhself comrade. Then again, unuh been fooling unuhselves since 1972.

No alternative to what? 18 years of corruption and missed targets? Unuh know how stupid unuh sound with that retarded line? If unuh should objectively do a comparison of any JLP gov't and any PNP gov't it is abundantly clear which entity managed the economy better.

Gwaan fool yuhself comrade. Then again, unuh been fooling unuhselves since 1972.
          ...yes, but for whom?

Jamaica has been a 2-Party state since independence.. with people joining their party usually based on ideology.. they are all Jamaicans with education background covering the spectrum.

The ABILITY TO GOVERN AND CONTRIBUTE TO NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT can only be determined by their record while in power.. you presume too much and display criminal arrogance by declaring 'no worthy alternative'. You are also attempting to invalidate the 26 seats currently held and the fraction of a percentile difference in popular vote, not to mention the results of the last local government elections.. CLEARLY a good part of the population believes there is a worthy alternative.

You have convinced yourself of that so that you can sleep comfortably at night while your choice continues to weaken the economic and social fabric of the country. I am not going to argue the basis of your conviction.. religion by its nature can stray from 'reason'.. there may be 'no alternative' for YOU.. since you cannot expect a man to go against his GOD.. but do not choose to corrupt our political system.. there has ALWAY been an alternative since independence, some more worthy than others..

Do not try and justify 'Garrison' political mentality.. you are a die-hard and unfortunately your choice has wasted 18 years of rule and put the country at a serious disadvantage in the Global Economy.. you HAVE to pray that Portia is different because YOU have no alternative... well besides deprogramming.. unfortunately you actually believe you are sane despite evidence to the contrary.. Scaly please explain...

...yes, but for whom?
              Who benefits if a countries economy grows by 5% every year for 10 years ?

Tek yuh time now...

Conversely who is affected when a countries economy contracts or remains static ?

I know you can figure this out.. just take your time..

Who benefits if a countries economy grows by 5% every year for 10 years ?

Tek yuh time now...

Conversely who is affected when a countries economy contracts or remains static ?

I know you can figure this out.. just take your time..
                Watch yuself Maudib! Yuh talking to a diehard Comrade. Yuh nuh see dem see economic contraction and stagnation as progress!

Okay. But are we going to re-elect the PNP come 2012 after more positive growth with the JLP? Why is it that we, as a people, don't care about that growth, to the point where we can vote out a party that is having those results? What will the JLP do differently that will make the people realise that positive growth is a good thing for each individual?

Serious responses will be answered.

Okay. But are we going to re-elect the PNP come 2012 after more positive growth with the JLP? Why is it that we, as a people, don't care about that growth, to the point where we can vote out a party that is having those results? What will the JLP do differently that will make the people realise that positive growth is a good thing for each individual?

Well, if in the year 2007 people nuh understand the positive impact economic growth has, then ...

Hopefully constitutional changes, proper separation of powers and anti-corruption penalties, borrowing limits tied to GDP and other 'governors' will be implemented so that the PNP cannot hijack the country again.. in the event the people get 'nostalgic'.. also I will encourage the participation of rational minds free from 'god' worship in the Peoples National Party.. reform the party to be relevant to the issues facing Jamaica.

Missing my point. Why is it that people vote out a party that is...well...doing good for them, by running the country at 8% growth? Is it because the common man not feeling that growth, or to attain that growth some serious cutbacks have to be implemented? Just asking, I really want to know. I don't believe we can all be that stupid, and not all of us worship at any church in particular.

I remember Seaga saying we had to tighten our belts. Is that what it takes to get 8% growth? Should we okay with tightening our belts and remaining patient?

Missing my point. Why is it that people vote out a party that is...well...doing good for them, by running the country at 8% growth? Is it because the common man not feeling that growth, or to attain that growth some serious cutbacks have to be implemented? Just asking, I really want to know. I don't believe we can all be that stupid, and not all of us worship at any church in particular.

I remember Seaga saying we had to tighten our belts. Is that what it takes to get 8% growth? Should we okay with tightening our belts and remaining patient?
                          When did he say we should tighten our belts? Wasn't it just after the 8 years of Manley's rule? Drastic measures had to be taken to turn around the mess.

"I don't believe we can all be that stupid"

Well ... they kept this inept gov't in power for 18 years and some even talking about 5th term. Come now .. call a spade a spade.

So, we will do it again. Isn't that frightening for you, Lazie? Uncle Shaw will give us 5% growth in 4 years and the next year wi going to vote him out of office.

Did he say 4 years? I'm aware he said medium to long term. It wouldn't be the first Jamaicans duh something stupid. 1972 we had the social revolution according to Court Jester JAwge, where we rejected the path to prosperity for Democratic Socialism. Singapore, took the path Jamaicans rejected and look where they are today.

1989 we were in the top 4 in the Caribbean, today ... we only ranked ahead of Haiti. As mi say, after 1999 gas riots, I realized too many idiots ended up in Jamaica.