I am getting close to signing off Facebook

• I am getting close to signing off Facebook

permanently. The negatives are starting to outweigh the benefits. I can handle the annoying game requests and fake happy birthdays but now it is getting too much.

ALS Ice Bucket Challenge vidoes-
    Five things to be grateful/positive about lists
    Religious, Motivational and other bullsh!t quotes
    Viral fake stories -

Enough! Step away from the keyboard/mobile device!

permanently. The negatives are starting to outweigh the benefits. I can handle the annoying game requests and fake happy birthdays but now it is getting too much.

ALS Ice Bucket Challenge vidoes-
    Five things to be grateful/positive about lists
    Religious, Motivational and other bullsh!t quotes
    Viral fake stories -

Enough! Step away from the keyboard/mobile device!
    You're aware there is the option of simply ignoring what you don't want to see?

LOL...long time ...google plus , more private and no B.S . I only peak at FB , nowadays.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yes but when that is getting to be close to 80% of what is in my newsfeed, you start to question if its worth it.

Peak, as in...or yuh mean to say peek?

You have too many silly fb friends.
            Most of the "news" on fb is false, too many self righteous jokers with their quotes. Yes, the Ice Bucket Challenges are a bit much, no sir not for me!

Viral fake stories - these are over the top and I used to correct people, but I gave up!

yep

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

As for the videos of these so-called pranksters, I too have had enough.

The mutilation of young boys took the cake last week. I'm hoping the release of such videos will bring about change in these cultures. Otherwise, I was not entertained in the least bit!

LOL!

Drop a few people who are not really friends and continue with negativity.
                    I don't really follow a lot of threads, just use it to deal with positivity or keep in touch with some friends. Cut my post to only positivity or bigging up people on their special days. I will read from some group but not post in many a them. A yah so my rumbar deh.

it's ridiculous bro...you really get to see the amount of numbskulls we actually call family and friends...you forgot about the pro-israel & pro-gaza posters...

I know a sistren that constantly posts stupid videos! Recently she posted a video of a crack head prostitute walking around in her draws, and another post was of a mouse getting crushed in a mouse trap.

If you unfriend someone, they get ****ed off!

it's ridiculous bro...you really get to see the amount of numbskulls we actually call family and friends...you forgot about the pro-israel & pro-gaza posters...
                          Don't understand. Weren't you one of those annoying pro-Gaza posters?!?

no...could you provide the evidence?

Hear hear
                              Bread and pear

Islandman you have the option of checking I do not want to see this post.

I do that a lot