25% of Nobel Prize winners since 1900

I will always be true to Critical Thinking...

Gwaan tump di concrete..

Yes.. and mi hear seh couple Jew win.. but dem seh is a political prize lately so.. relevance ?

Why yuh interested in what kinda Nobel prize dem win..

25% nuh impress yuh ?

Rath baba... unnuh nuh have shoulda leff.. bare chip..

Marcus Mosiah Garvey -
        Things look very bleak Marcus... it's all about time usage

Black people tend to spend too much time playin, singin, dancin, partyin, yappin, TV watchin, spendin on foolishness others are sellin, shootin each other etc.

Jews tend to be more into studyin, savin, spendin with other Jews, investin, dealin with science, controllin media messagin etc

Time is the master

yuh calling Marcus Garvey a simpleton?

Who full up Hollywood more than Jewish talent though..Streisand, Manilow, Dreyfuss, Diamond, Barefoot Contessa, Gyllenhaal, all of Sienfeld cast, etc, etc.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Jewish_actors

or http://www.listal.com/actors/jewish/all

I would proffer that we dont spend enuff time and quality effort making it big in Hollywood.

The reason for Jewish success?

"Forbidden to own land for most of our two millennia of exile, we gradually became experts in accumulating capital, which is portable, easily inheritable, fungible, and expandable."

Ellen Frankel; Taking Stock; The Jerusalem Report (Israel); May 19, 2014.

Yeah but dem OWN the production too! Spielberg, etc.

We have a few mega-stars but we are underrepresented in the directorship and production side.

Interesting theory. They certainly have a culture of wealth creation which others do not have.

They celebrate business success, we bun it out.

NOW, but in the origins it was family like Fairbanks, 20th Century Fox, Columbia, though Metro-Goldwin-Meyer did deh deh too.

Who full up Hollywood more than Jewish talent though..Streisand, Manilow, Dreyfuss, Diamond, Barefoot Contessa, Gyllenhaal, all of Sienfeld cast, etc, etc.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Jewish_actors

or http://www.listal.com/actors/jewish/all

I would proffer that we dont spend enuff time and quality effort making it big in Hollywood.
                      The real key as you know is in owning media... i.e. the behind the scene players who move markets, create value, shape public opinion and are collectively worth 100s of billions. Dem ah di Big Snappa who nurture di fryas

Mi nuh too bizniz wid di fryas who act, sing n dance pon stage.. dem come n go as yuh quint
                      Last edited by Don1; August 19, 2014, 10:55 AM.

"Forbidden to own land for most of our two millennia of exile, we gradually became experts in accumulating capital, which is portable, easily inheritable, fungible, and expandable."

Ellen Frankel; Taking Stock; The Jerusalem Report (Israel); May 19, 2014.
                        absolutely correct..

meanwhile we're experts at yappin an' playin'

dats di core problem rite dere

So Willi, who yuh think owned or still own 20th Century Fox and Columbia?

yep and that is why we are poor, we don't believe in building our small business sector and if I ever hear "If I win a million dollar" again

“Theirs was a relaxed culture. The people were full of song and dance, spoke eloquently, danced vigorously, and drank copiously. Hard work they had left behind with slavery.”