Things look very bleak Marcus... it's all about time usage
Black people tend to spend too much time playin, singin, dancin, partyin, yappin, TV watchin, spendin on foolishness others are sellin, shootin each other etc.
Jews tend to be more into studyin, savin, spendin with other Jews, investin, dealin with science, controllin media messagin etc
Who full up Hollywood more than Jewish talent though..Streisand, Manilow, Dreyfuss, Diamond, Barefoot Contessa, Gyllenhaal, all of Sienfeld cast, etc, etc.
"Forbidden to own land for most of our two millennia of exile, we gradually became experts in accumulating capital, which is portable, easily inheritable, fungible, and expandable."
Ellen Frankel; Taking Stock; The Jerusalem Report (Israel); May 19, 2014.
Who full up Hollywood more than Jewish talent though..Streisand, Manilow, Dreyfuss, Diamond, Barefoot Contessa, Gyllenhaal, all of Sienfeld cast, etc, etc.
I would proffer that we dont spend enuff time and quality effort making it big in Hollywood.
The real key as you know is in owning media... i.e. the behind the scene players who move markets, create value, shape public opinion and are collectively worth 100s of billions. Dem ah di Big Snappa who nurture di fryas
Mi nuh too bizniz wid di fryas who act, sing n dance pon stage.. dem come n go as yuh quint
"Forbidden to own land for most of our two millennia of exile, we gradually became experts in accumulating capital, which is portable, easily inheritable, fungible, and expandable."
Ellen Frankel; Taking Stock; The Jerusalem Report (Israel); May 19, 2014.
yep and that is why we are poor, we don't believe in building our small business sector and if I ever hear "If I win a million dollar" again
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
“Theirs was a relaxed culture. The people were full of song and dance, spoke eloquently, danced vigorously, and drank copiously. Hard work they had left behind with slavery.”