Karl, Jawge.. can anyone shed light on this ?

That's what I am saying. The PNP must explain why during the greatest economic expansion in human history they cannot grow the economy. For that and that alone they should be cast aside. If we had the literacy rate or the health costs of Cuba then one could argue the benefits of the humongous debt which we have.

Mi ask yuh fi present the numerous violations and yuh a pull a 50 cent pon mi wid 21 questions. I didn't say there were no human rights violations under the JLP. According to what I've heard from the various Human Rights groups, the worse violations take place under this gov't. Suh ... come again!
      The greatest Human Rights violation that has taken place in the country was the introduction of THE GARRISON.

There is a irrefutable truth about GARRISONS as far as its introduction into Jamaica is concerned - Built by Labour!

GARRISONS led directly to the introduction of the GUN CULTURE!

Both JLP and PNP are condemn by unwillingness to eliminate the scourge of the GARRISON! ...but, its concept, creation and introduction - Built by Labour!

The greatest Human Rights violation that has taken place in the country was the introduction of THE GARRISON.

There is a irrefutable truth about GARRISONS as far as its introduction into Jamaica is concerned - Built by Labour!

Both JLP and PNP are condemn by unwillingness to eliminate the scourge of the GARRISON! ...but, its concept, creation and introduction - Built by Labour!
        Karl, Its the Wills O Gang that start the escalation. That is where the coalesence into garrisons eveloved from. It was knife and stones back then. I can talk, cause its my people tell me all dem things and I have family roots deep in the PNP. Rudi has it right...excesses are too frequent with both parties.

Suppression of Crimes Act is the wickedest legislation ever, BUT Seaga to my chagrin did NOT eliminate it when he came into power. You think the Dems in the US gonna repeal the Patriot Acts???

Time we start to use the politixians and stop letting them use us. Accountability is key. A good start is to brush aside this bad bargain Govt we have.

There you go with another halfwit response! Even if you had a point, the PNP have 11 garrisons to the JLP's 2! Again, the WORST violations occur under your religion.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
            That's what I am saying. The PNP must explain why during the greatest economic expansion in human history they cannot grow the economy. For that and that alone they should be cast aside. If we had the literacy rate or the health costs of Cuba then one could argue the benefits of the humongous debt which we have.
            As I said elsewhere on this site when speaking specifically about growth of our football...and, now I speak on progress of the country as whole - it is the rate of growth that fustrates.

It is totally crazy to speak of there being no growth during the PNP's last 18 years...but, the rate of growth whether compared to other countries or not is, for us, inexcusable.

..having said, that with a new leader who wants to impose her ideas and saying she is dissatisfied with "rate of progress"...and, that new leader coming out of Party where Manley the father and Manley the son have laid out clearly in "black and white" the direction...why would we want to turn to a Bruce's led JLP where Bruce's guiding philosophy follows the Shearer and Seaga models.

Models whose past leaders initiated the "progress for the wealthy and genetically connected and to hell with the rest". it is fact, that the JLP introduced to our people the 'rape the country' model.

The beginning - Let us compare Bustamante and Norman Manley...two men who went into politics with Manley somewhat more 'wealthy' than Busta - both poor men - and Manley leaving 'the game' relatively poor and Busta a titled land holder...wealthy. Lest we forget Busta was 'in charge' for many, many years.

Lest we forget - Busta was 'at the controls' up until 1955 when Norman took over. It was agreed and was one of the planks of the PNP that 'education' was the route by which the children of the poor could aspire to upward mobility. Why then Busta and his JLP had to be kicked to the curb before the gates to the secondary high schools were kicked open and those who could even afford two pairs shoes for their children were allowed to march in and forward to 'education'? Why was it the PNP who said, come all my people step forth?

The PNP has the base philosophy - Yup! Garvey took up that mantle before there was a PNP. - of developing the mind and all things are possible. Help the people towards educating selves and the people will then help themselves.

If you are educated the tools to move you from proverty...to the good life is in your hands. That is the base...the rock on which - BUILT BY PNP stands! Portia knows that!

...we are all where we are because of 'education'! PNP believes in that! Empower all people and there is no turning back!

Sure there are PNP scoundrels! ...but, there is a rock - work for the people - that even scoundrels learn the good at birth that as Pratt claims...softens the heart...and there is hope that all PNP and JLP will find selves turning towards - Empowerment of all the people! 'Do' for all the people!

An educated workforce shall give you all - in all areas! Good services - education! health! electricity! water! roads! --- civil servants, teachers, police force...move you out of poverty, etc...and, on and on! PNP that!
            Last edited by Karl; May 30, 2007, 06:24 PM.

"A good start is to brush aside this bad bargain Govt we have."

Willi, you seem to forget yuh talking to KArl, a man that lacks objectivity when it comes to the PNP!

KArl, time yuh stop drinking liquor! That novel yuh posted was a bag a crap!

There you go with another halfwit response! Even if you had a point, the PNP have 11 garrisons to the JLP's 2! Again, the WORST violations occur under your religion.
                  No waaay!
                  The introduction ...the start is the greater evil!

Aside:
                  ...and, I am not for one moment giving the PNP a pass for taking the evil and compounding it. The GARRISONS is a 'wiked' invention - It was given life by Labour!

It shall take Portia's PNP to kill it off! She said so!

No waaay!

Aside:
                    ...and, I am not for one moment giving the PNP a pass for taking the evil and compounding it. The GARRISONS is a 'wiked' invention - It was given life by Labour!

Which Portia? Stop chat foolishness comrade. The same Portia that got 115% of the votes? Talking bout one fool leading many!

What events led to the creation of Tivoli? As a matter of fact ... which was the first garrison? Mi say if man wife give him bun / horn .. the best thing to do is blame Seaga. To which party was Group 69 aligned?

Karl, Its the Wills O Gang that start the escalation. That is where the coalesence into garrisons eveloved from. It was knife and stones back then. I can talk, cause its my people tell me all dem things and I have family roots deep in the PNP. Rudi has it right...excesses are too frequent with both parties.

Suppression of Crimes Act is the wickedest legislation ever, BUT Seaga to my chagrin did NOT eliminate it when he came into power. You think the Dems in the US gonna repeal the Patriot Acts???

Time we start to use the politixians and stop letting them use us. Accountability is key. A good start is to brush aside this bad bargain Govt we have.
                      Willi: When Wills made his infamous speech he was rightly hammered for it!

...btw -why should I deny Wills actions. ...I am not denying any wrong doing by the PNP...unlike some denying the sins of the JLP.

The question you should ponder is, would we have the Suppression of Crimes Act if we did not have the GARRISON introduced?

On another note: Are you also telling us that the JLP when they inherited that same Suppression of Crime Act they kept it on the books because they found it a bad piece of legislation? ...or, is it the JLP believed it could be used to suppress crime?

"unlike some denying the sins of the JLP. "

uummm who dat now? Yuh gonna provide proof or yuh gonna duh like Dennis Morrison now? Afterall unuh nuh comrade.

No waaay!

Aside:

Sistah P is going to elminate a guaranteed 8 Seat differential from within the PNP Cult Machinery ???

LOL !! Tell me when she plans to walk on water...

Stap chat rubbish. Yuh tek people fi eediat ?

As I said elsewhere on this site when speaking specifically about growth of our football...and, now I speak on progress of the country as whole - it is the rate of growth that fustrates.

It is totally crazy to speak of there being no growth during the PNP's last 18 years...but, the rate of growth whether compared to other countries or not is, for us, inexcusable.

..having said, that with a new leader who wants to impose her ideas and saying she is dissatisfied with "rate of progress"...and, that new leader coming out of Party where Manley the father and Manley the son have laid out clearly in "black and white" the direction...why would we want to turn to a Bruce's led JLP where Bruce's guiding philosophy follows the Shearer and Seaga models.

Models whose past leaders initiated the "progress for the wealthy and genetically connected and to hell with the rest". it is fact, that the JLP introduced to our people the 'rape the country' model.

The beginning - Let us compare Bustamante and Norman Manley...two men who went into politics with Manley somewhat more 'wealthy' than Busta - both poor men - and Manley leaving 'the game' relatively poor and Busta a titled land holder...wealthy. Lest we forget Busta was 'in charge' for many, many years.

Lest we forget - Busta was 'at the controls' up until 1955 when Norman took over. It was agreed and was one of the planks of the PNP that 'education' was the route by which the children of the poor could aspire to upward mobility. Why then Busta and his JLP had to be kicked to the curb before the gates to the secondary high schools were kicked open and those who could even afford two pairs shoes for their children were allowed to march in and forward to 'education'? Why was it the PNP who said, come all my people step forth?

The PNP has the base philosophy - Yup! Garvey took up that mantle before there was a PNP. - of developing the mind and all things are possible. Help the people towards educating selves and the people will then help themselves.

If you are educated the tools to move you from proverty...to the good life is in your hands. That is the base...the rock on which - BUILT BY PNP stands! Portia knows that!

...we are all where we are because of 'education'! PNP believes in that! Empower all people and there is no turning back!

Sure there are PNP scoundrels! ...but, there is a rock - work for the people - that even scoundrels learn the good at birth that as Pratt claims...softens the heart...and there is hope that all PNP and JLP will find selves turning towards - Empowerment of all the people! 'Do' for all the people!

An educated workforce shall give you all - in all areas! Good services - education! health! electricity! water! roads! --- civil servants, teachers, police force...move you out of poverty, etc...and, on and on! PNP that!
                            I could not complete reading this post as I was in the middle of dinner and I did not want to vomit all over my keyboard.

You need SERIOUS psychological treatment.

Norman Manley is probably spinning in his grave right now at what his creation has turned into.. an anchor around the necks of generations of Jamaicans.. dragging the country to the depths..

Leading the region in DEBT, CRIME, Non-productivity, Poor Education, weak Economic Growth....

Now please, please stop adding insult to injury with your 'profound' DRIVEL !

I not talking about speech. I talking about action. Wills crew beat up nuff labourite. Where you think fire fi fire chat come from???

Seaga kept supression of Crimes act as it give the Govt more power. When last you see Govt give up power, now matter how badly the people want it back??

Sistah P is going to elminate a guaranteed 8 Seat differential from within the PNP Cult Machinery ???

LOL !! Tell me when she plans to walk on water...

Stap chat rubbish. Yuh tek people fi eediat ?
                                ...and, why does the elimination of the PNP garrisons lead to those 8 seats going to the JLP?

massa mek sense!