Karl, Jawge.. can anyone shed light on this ?

• Karl, Jawge.. can anyone shed light on this ?

"This government has no determination, has no will, has no courage to deal with corruption," Golding said.
    He noted that he has tabled a bill in Parliament since July 2005 to introduce penalties for those found guilty of corruption in the public sector, but the government has refused to debate the bill.

"The government is not prepared to pass that bill, why?

but .. but .. Karl admitted that as a people Jamaicans corrupt. Suh why should the gov't be any different?

What yuh saying.. PNP Govt "Tek di Fifth" ?

"This government has no determination, has no will, has no courage to deal with corruption," Golding said.
        He noted that he has tabled a bill in Parliament since July 2005 to introduce penalties for those found guilty of corruption in the public sector, but the government has refused to debate the bill.

Why should they waste time to pass a bill like that.

In the words of A.J., our esteemed Justice Minister

"Surely you are not trying to cast aspersions on this honourable cabinet?"

"There is no hanky-panky here!"

I think you should also ask why it is that the JLP does not want the anti-corruption bill (declaration of contributions and contributors - "buyers of influence and power") that deals with who "buys" each party previous to, during and after elections?

...and, both my statement and the matter addressed in my statement are facts!

The entire society is riddled with rampant corruption!

...and, both my statement and the matter addressed in my statement are facts!

The entire society is riddled with rampant corruption!
              I guess thats why unuh all defend a corrupt gov't!

A JLP govenment makes no bones of their corruption - the JLP motto should be "The genetically connected only...all others go to hell"!

It took a Norman Manley and a Michael Manley to open the schools, business possibilities, commanding heights of the economy to all families and remove the mind stigma - various stigma -that precluded the vast majority from opportunities to fully part-take in upward mobility in the Jamaica Society.

Portia is here to continue that opening of the opportunities to advance the welfare of all the people!

No to a party that would focus on the few. One of the amazing things is the "look down nose" attitude of so many of those who in a real sense are like the majority of us "jus come"????? Amazing???

Reminds me of the Mico phenonemon where graduates who 'made good' turned around and disowned their parents and those who were not as fortunate.

As to the nonsense put forth about persons who now reside outside of the island abandoning the island...I wonder if those who come up with that nonsense even consider a 'narrowing' of the landmass to consider the similarity of the movement of Jamaicans within the island to movement to other locales? A simple moving to a place where the individual sees/believes opportunity to advance is possible? A simple broadening of horizons?

Would the 'nonsense argument' extend to a St. Ann man abandoning St. Ann if he moves to Trelawny? Should the Trelawny local born resident "turn nose up" at these "sell outs"? Should the man who moves to an adjourning village be considered to have abandoned his village? ...and, such persons spoken of with derision?

The whole line of division of "wi a yaaard" and "dem abroad" just does not make sense!

Comment you have the JLP defender Lazie and the PNP Karl both living in the USA. So we both speak from, in your mind, "the safety of foreign".

...or, have I made a 'fatal error' and it is only those who do not agree with you who get your "up turned nose"?

I think you should also ask why it is that the JLP does not want the anti-corruption bill (declaration of contributions and contributors - "buyers of influence and power") that deals with who "buys" each party previous to, during and after elections?
                  What you mean the JLP does not WANT declaration of contributions and contributers ? What they don't want is lack of contributions due to fear of the State.. since that leaves the State with a clear advantage of using State Funds to influence elections.. which Omar did to the point of crippling the economy..

What is the role of the EOJ ?

Why does the opposition have to be the one to introduce a bill that includes penalties ??????

A JLP govenment makes no bones of their corruption - the JLP motto should be "The genetically connected only...all others go to hell"!

It took a Norman Manley and a Michael Manley to open the schools, business possibilities, commanding heights of the economy to all families and remove the mind stigma - various stigma -that precluded the vast majority from opportunities to fully part-take in upward mobility in the Jamaica Society.

Portia is here to continue that opening of the opportunities to advance the welfare of all the people!

No to a party that would focus on the few. One of the amazing things is the "look down nose" attitude of so many of those who in a real sense are like the majority of us "jus come"????? Amazing???

Reminds me of the Mico phenonemon where graduates who 'made good' turned around and disowned their parents and those who were not as fortunate.

As to the nonsense put forth about persons who now reside outside of the island abandoning the island...I wonder if those who come up with that nonsense even consider a 'narrowing' of the landmass to consider the similarity of the movement of Jamaicans within the island to movement to other locales? A simple moving to a place where the individual sees/believes opportunity to advance is possible? A simple broadening of horizons?

Would the 'nonsense argument' extend to a St. Ann man abandoning St. Ann if he moves to Trelawny? Should the Trelawny local born resident "turn nose up" at these "sell outs"? Should the man who moves to an adjourning village be considered to have abandoned his village? ...and, such persons spoken of with derision?

The whole line of division of "wi a yaaard" and "dem abroad" just does not make sense!
                    You are a mad man. This PNP Administration has perfected Genetics.. they should have been tasked to solve the Gene Code... how many Boards was Vin Lawrence Chairman of ?

"When politicians, or anyone, give their word, it must be 'bankable'. Last year, Minister Richard Azan asked MPs to name one road in their constituencies to be fixed promptly. Perhaps he meant we should name a road in his constituency, as while he was fixing 28 and more roads in NW Clarendon, none was fixed in JLP held constituencies. When promises are made they must be kept, otherwise trust disappears. If we cannot have trust and confidence in the words and promises of our leaders, it is time for them to go."

Azan is part of Portia's NEW Govt..

You are a mad man. This PNP Administration has perfected Genetics.. they should have been tasked to solve the Gene Code... how many Boards was Vin Lawrence Chairman of ?

"When politicians, or anyone, give their word, it must be 'bankable'. Last year, Minister Richard Azan asked MPs to name one road in their constituencies to be fixed promptly. Perhaps he meant we should name a road in his constituency, as while he was fixing 28 and more roads in NW Clarendon, none was fixed in JLP held constituencies. When promises are made they must be kept, otherwise trust disappears. If we cannot have trust and confidence in the words and promises of our leaders, it is time for them to go."

Azan is part of Portia's NEW Govt..
                      So Highway 2000 does not go through any JLP constituencis? ...and, no feeder road in any JLP constituency has work being done on it?

If recently I had not driven into the heartland of Hanover, Westmoreland, St Elizabeth...and, run the Kgn through Bog Walk, Ohio Rios to Negril roads and the Negril through Santa Cruz, Mandeville by-pass to the section of the 'new road' into Kgn your mistatement may have had me believing.

Bwoy you...Lazie and some others are...
                      Last edited by Karl; May 30, 2007, 11:47 AM.

Comment you have the JLP defender Lazie and the PNP Karl both living in the USA. So we both speak from, in your mind, "the safety of foreign".

I'm GLAD I escaped. After the gas riots of 1999 I decided I ain't staying where we contnue to allow IDIOTS to lead us.

Unlike you, I can admit what is wrong! People like you stay over here and continue to cheer on the almshouse.

As fi yuh genetically connected mobo jobo, ask the big man in SW ST. Ann which party him connected to.

So Highway 2000 does not go through any JLP constituencis? ...and, no feed road in any JLP constituency has work being done on it?

If recently I had not driven into the heartland of Hanover, Westmoreland, St Elizabeth...and, run the Kgn through Bog Walk, Ohio Rios to Negril roads and the Negril through Santa Cruz, Mandeville by-pass to the section of the 'new road' into Kgn your mistatement may have had me believing.

Bwoy you...Lazie and some others are...
                          hehehe ,, like the time yuh come here bout how the road dem nice and no pot holes, then by the midday news there were news of taxi drivers demonstrating in Westmoreland(??) or Hanover (??) about the state of the roads.

Karl you is a good comrade. All if dem a dig out yuh eyes, you'll see it as being good for the party.

I'm GLAD I escaped. After the gas riots of 1999 I decided I ain't staying where we contnue to allow IDIOTS to lead us.

Unlike you, I can admit what is wrong! People like you stay over here and continue to cheer on the almshouse.

As fi yuh genetically connected mobo jobo, ask the big man in SW ST. Ann which party him connected to.
                            Yuh young!

iffen yuh nuh kno, yuh jus nuh kno!

All is forgiven!

btw - Careful! You do not escape your family!

Like di Mico man dem yuh need tuh kno dat!

Bwoy - here I was thinking you where defending the JLP...mistakenly ...but out of the goodness of your heart and the emotional tug of family connection/love of your fellow Jamaicans, you were sticking up for what you believed?

Bwoy...yuh si ow mi jump tuh wrang conclusion? Yuh hex-cape? imagine dat - hex-cape?

Sorry, sah...trus mi, yuh wi fine yuh waay 'ome!
                            Last edited by Karl; May 30, 2007, 11:34 AM.

Yuh young!

iffen yuh nuh kno, yuh jus nuh kno!

All is forgiven!
                              When asked how him suh lucky fi get 86 million in 2 years, he responded, "I'm genetically connected!"

A lie him a tell? Where did the Minister of National Security kick off his presidential campaign?

Unuh can only point finger at the JLP, while unuh religious leaders rob unuh blind.