Attention Education Theorists

• Attention Education Theorists

So we know that the system sucks and and most schools are poor to abominable. We're cognizant that all schools are oriented to the 20th century and virtually none have programs designed for the 21st century we happen to live in. We're aware that government is incompetent and resource constrained.. a double whammy
    etc etc yadda yadda yadda.

For 7 years I've seen the incessant yappin about this crisis and the shedding of mucho crocodile tears over it ...as well as the promotion of many fine theories to fix the problems. All this mostly from the comforts of a/c and seedless grape quarters as the locals seem comfortable wid di fcukery
    Doubtless this yappin was also in place before my blessed advent in the Rum Bar

It appears to me that the situation is a reason for yappin yes...but more importantly ...good works, if one is able

Too busy? No time?
    Well that excuse wears thin after 5 or 6 years. Are you too busy for TV watchin'? Internet yappin? Game playin'? Well that's a choice.

Too expensive?
    Not really. You can start small. From helping one kid thru to starting an islandwide project... every bit counts. Suppose 50,000 people each decided to help 1 kid?

Your school is doing ok?
    Well good fi unnu... but could it be better? Is JA education only about your school? Time for more patriots to stand up

In a crisis they're only 2 categories of people... those who're part of the problem or part of the solution

Yep D1 nuh fraid fi ruffle fedda... wi nuh inna nuh popularity contest ting
    Last edited by Don1; August 15, 2014, 11:33 AM.

So we know that the system sucks and and most schools are poor to abominable. We're cognizant that all schools are oriented to the 20th century and virtually none have programs designed for the 21st century we happen to live in. We're aware that government is incompetent and resource constrained.. a double whammy
    etc etc yadda yadda yadda.

For 7 years I've seen the incessant yappin about this crisis and the shedding of mucho crocodile tears over it ...as well as the promotion of many fine theories to fix the problems. All this mostly from the comforts of a/c and seedless grape quarters as the locals seem comfortable wid di fcukery
    Doubtless this yappin was also in place before my blessed advent in the Rum Bar

It appears to me that the situation is a reason for yappin yes...but more importantly ...good works, if one is able

Too busy? No time?
    Well that excuse wears thin after 5 or 6 years. Are you too busy for TV watchin'? Internet yappin? Game playin'? Well that's a choice.

Too expensive?
    Not really. You can start small. From helping one kid thru to starting an islandwide project... every bit counts. Suppose 50,000 people each decided to help 1 kid?

Your school is doing ok?
    Well good fi unnu... but could it be better? Is JA education only about your school? Time for more patriots to stand up

In a crisis they're only 2 categories of people... those who're part of the problem or part of the solution

Yep D1 nuh fraid fi ruffle fedda... wi nuh inna nuh popularity contest ting
    Yappers of the World Unite!

You raise an important point on there being yappers and doers. As it relates to this site, am sure there are yappers and doers. ...but could it be that it is not about being willing to kept the problem in focus without physically lifting a finger...yappers v doers? Could not the yappers be also doers?

Wonder how many here 'do'?
      Know of super-doers Mdmex, Islandman and Don1... Am sure there are many more here...

Just on the off-chance you are wondering - I do my bit...and have been doing so continuously from my earliest of working days.

You raise an important point on there being yappers and doers. As it relates to this site, am sure there are yappers and doers. ...but could it be that it is not about being willing to kept the problem in focus without physically lifting a finger...yappers v doers? Could not the yappers be also doers?

Wonder how many here 'do'?
        Know of super-doers Mdmex, Islandman and Don1... Am sure there are many more here...

Just on the off-chance you are wondering - I do my bit...and have been doing so continuously from my earliest of working days.
        Although it's a reference point, the message is actually not forum specific... it's universal. Lots of people view the site, not merely posters

As Marcus seh... we have to pull ourselves up by the bootstraps since no one else will or can do it

Mi yap nuff yes, but yappin alone naw guh dweet... good werks tun up di ting

Mi nuh fraid fi seh suh

Always comes down to division for you. Who yap vs who do, town vs country,
          east vs west, back vs front and so on. I hope one day your thinking will reach a higher dimension. why compete? No one is competing with you.

Be Honest: "to thine own self be true" at least

Honestly... this is just more noise by an empty vessel
            Last edited by Don1; August 21, 2014, 12:27 PM.