So we know that the system sucks and and most schools are poor to abominable. We're cognizant that all schools are oriented to the 20th century and virtually none have programs designed for the 21st century we happen to live in. We're aware that government is incompetent and resource constrained.. a double whammy
etc etc yadda yadda yadda.
For 7 years I've seen the incessant yappin about this crisis and the shedding of mucho crocodile tears over it ...as well as the promotion of many fine theories to fix the problems. All this mostly from the comforts of a/c and seedless grape quarters as the locals seem comfortable wid di fcukery
Doubtless this yappin was also in place before my blessed advent in the Rum Bar
It appears to me that the situation is a reason for yappin yes...but more importantly ...good works, if one is able
Too busy? No time?
Well that excuse wears thin after 5 or 6 years. Are you too busy for TV watchin'? Internet yappin? Game playin'? Well that's a choice.
Too expensive?
Not really. You can start small. From helping one kid thru to starting an islandwide project... every bit counts. Suppose 50,000 people each decided to help 1 kid?
Your school is doing ok?
Well good fi unnu... but could it be better? Is JA education only about your school? Time for more patriots to stand up
In a crisis they're only 2 categories of people... those who're part of the problem or part of the solution
Yep D1 nuh fraid fi ruffle fedda... wi nuh inna nuh popularity contest ting
etc etc yadda yadda yadda.
For 7 years I've seen the incessant yappin about this crisis and the shedding of mucho crocodile tears over it ...as well as the promotion of many fine theories to fix the problems. All this mostly from the comforts of a/c and seedless grape quarters as the locals seem comfortable wid di fcukery
Doubtless this yappin was also in place before my blessed advent in the Rum Bar
It appears to me that the situation is a reason for yappin yes...but more importantly ...good works, if one is able
Too busy? No time?
Well that excuse wears thin after 5 or 6 years. Are you too busy for TV watchin'? Internet yappin? Game playin'? Well that's a choice.
Too expensive?
Not really. You can start small. From helping one kid thru to starting an islandwide project... every bit counts. Suppose 50,000 people each decided to help 1 kid?
Your school is doing ok?
Well good fi unnu... but could it be better? Is JA education only about your school? Time for more patriots to stand up
In a crisis they're only 2 categories of people... those who're part of the problem or part of the solution
Yep D1 nuh fraid fi ruffle fedda... wi nuh inna nuh popularity contest ting