Physics and Maps 101 for Dum1

nuh yuh seh unnu like fly places ar ride horse tugeddah??

mi juss report di news

1. The earth is round, there is a limit to how far a light processing device (including the human eye) can receive light from an object on the surface of the earth. So at say 30ft above the ground one could not see an entire 14 story building that is farther than 6.6 miles away, neither could one take a picture of such a thing.. unless of course it was the Pegasus and could fly to a higher altitude. Now if you have 'digital enhancing' technology that can get around this.. please patent forthwith !!
      BTW Ben... all this is utter rubbish. You're to quit misinforming the forum

At sea level (6 ft eye level) one can see objects like a 30 ft high ship @ ~8+ miles (i.e. the horizon) with direct LOS... before the Earth's curvature intervenes.
      An individual like Mo may be limited to 6 miles however... you maybe are in this vertically challenged category

At 25 ft altitude an object 200 ft high can be seen @ ~20 miles with direct LOS.

Redo your calculations... or rather your ludicrous guesswork

You're so bad at this spatial issue it's actually quite pathetic
      Last edited by Don1; August 14, 2014, 12:53 PM.

So you can see Pegasus roof top den... how dat help yuh ?

Is dat yuh claim seh yuh si innah Histy picture ? Nuh Pegasus yuh seh yuh si ? One tall building ?

Yuh trying hard but yuh learning on the fly.. well not really..

Everywhere yuh tun makka juk yuh.. di ongly way out is do admit seh your New Kingston from 7 Miles folly is just that.. folly..

Mi flop yuh rubbish data wid accurate calculations wid links anyone can check online

Since your science is rubbished....the derivative results are suspect also of being garbage

Game Over

lol ! woiee !

Yuh juss a start learn some basics and still ah stumble.. tek time and process wheh yuh ah read.. yuh too hasty.. being able to see the top of a ship mast is not the same thing as being able to see the Ship...

Suh now di Pegasus is 200ft in the air.. is that your new contention.. ?

Pegasus really a fly !

What yuh need fi duh is stop expose yuh ignorance in here.. send yuh Robot drone 7 Miles from New Kingston 25 feet above di ground and tek one pictcha.. yuh nah guh like wheh yuh si..

Don1.. the forum clown.. oh how the 'mighty' have fallen..

Yuh still deh bout ah yap yute??????

Yuh nuh tiyad fi get battabeat wid mi Tims???

Ben your data analysis is shown clearly to be quackery ... that makes you a Major Quack .. a big demotion from Rear Admiral...

Yuh waan try fi corporal???

lol! wooiiee

You are confused per usual.. it is your analysis that is in question.. you claim to identify a 17 story building 1 Mile beyond the Horizon using digital enhancement techniques (observer at 25 ft Altitude).

That takes a special talent which defies physics... if it quacks like a duck..