Physics and Maps 101 for Dum1

• Physics and Maps 101 for Dum1

1. The earth is round, there is a limit to how far a light processing device (including the human eye) can receive light from an object on the surface of the earth. So at say 30ft above the ground one could not see an entire 14 story building that is farther than 6.6 miles away, neither could one take a picture of such a thing.. unless of course it was the Pegasus and could fly to a higher altitude. Now if you have 'digital enhancing' technology that can get around this.. please patent forthwith !!

2. When measuring distance between 2 objects on a map, don't use the road distance.. use a straight line as the distance. For example Coopers Hill in Red Hills is less than 6 Miles from New Kingston.

The good thing about this dialogue is that you learn something new each day (well.. you are made aware of).. that is the only upside to this.. other than the entertainment value you are providing..

Is this the same as Physics and Maps for Dummies?

This is a special edition for spatial.. I mean special Dummies..

Desert Mouse yuh fi tap tell lie..

=Muadib;491383]1. The earth is round, there is a limit to how far a light processing device (including the human eye) can receive light from an object on the surface of the earth. So at say 30ft above the ground one could not see an entire 14 story building that is farther than 6.6 miles away, neither could one take a picture of such a thing.. unless of course it was the Pegasus and could fly to a higher altitude. Now if you have 'digital enhancing' technology that can get around this.. please patent forthwith !!
        Who said anything about "entire building". The Pegasus is 17 storeys or ~200+ feet high.... easily resolved by digital methods from multiple miles away.

2. When measuring distance between 2 objects on a map, don't use the road distance.. use a straight line as the distance. For example Coopers Hill in Red Hills is less than 6 Miles from New Kingston.

The good thing about this dialogue is that you learn something new each day (well.. you are made aware of).. that is the only upside to this.. other than the entertainment value you are providing..
        You're either ignorant, incompetent or deceptive. The points on this map are fixed on Coopers Hill Rd and New Kingston... 7.14 miles

You can choose which descriptor applies to you...my bet is on deceptive

can you explain how the pegasus hotel reach on the left hand side of the port henderson causeway when you are travelling towards marcus garvey dr? i've heard the phrase "wings of pegasus"...but this is ridiculous...:snicker:

woieee...eediat a spin like gig :snicker:

Can't do that personally from my station... but I can task a reconnaissance team from our Robotics Lab to do a geospatial survey of the location with their UAV. Stand by

ahm.. suh if yuh nuh si di entire building.. how yuh know is high-rise ergo your entire New Kingston folly argument ?

lol ! woiee !

'Multiple miles' ? yuh mean like.. 3 ? lol !

Yuh petard suppose fi hook in deep now..

The distance from Cooper Hill Tower (highest point) to Pegasus is 5.73 Miles.. but mi ah use Google Eart.. mi cyan verify wheh yuh ah use..

If yuh can si Pegasus from di oddaside of dat Tower.. tek a picture mek mi si.. mi hear seh dem haffi put up Radio towah fi reach di place dem beyond.. a line of site issue..

is yuh ar Ben did drive guh ah Portmore??

What happen yuh fiyah yuh NRO expert ?

Mi nuh blame yuh !

lol ! woiee !

Send yuh drone guh ah di Port Henderson overpass deh.. ah dat yuh fi duh and stap form di fool...

we never drive...we fly pon pegasus...

No it ah get too lame fi dem... mi student dem cyan hangle dat now
                          Last edited by Don1; August 14, 2014, 12:01 PM.

we never drive...we fly pon pegasus...
                            suh unnu preffa fly... unnu join di Mile High Club.... cabin stabbin to ****ss!!! woooiiiee unnu cloaca!!!
                            Last edited by Don1; August 14, 2014, 12:12 PM.

oh...that's your strategy...get yuh face kick off den start trace & style man as b@ttyman to get a forward...yuh flap yute