• CSEC rankings 2013

http://jablogz.com/2014/06/jamaicas-...rankings-2014/

Campion dethroned.

And more importantly, more than 50% of the schools are producing horrible results.

You have to wonder what would be the impact on society if we could get that bottom half of schools to the level where 50% of the cohort were getting 5 subjects.

Tru dat!

Where is Robert Lightbourne High Sch. ?

St. Thomas.

He must be spinning in his grave. Can we remove the goodly gentleman's name from the school until something changes over there?

Wow look at KC, I am shocked, almost twenty places above Calabar?????!!!!!

Mona High is ahead of Calabar?!

120 schools are under 50% that is a total failure which I guess is understandable as we never had a real apples to apples measurement stick pre the pooling of all these schools.

100 schools are under 27 percent??! Wow

Yup, CBar is the WORST of the trad boys school. This was causing alarm bells here last year. I also dont think they have made enormous improvement recently, either.

This needs to change!

KC is the worst performing of the Bishop Gibson associated schools...trailing Glenmuir, Bishop Gibson High and StGC.

StGC has made a lot of improvement over the last 5 years with a lot of hard work by alumni and admin/ teachers.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                  100 schools are under 27 percent??! Wow
                  See why people talk bout good school?

But seriously, what hope is there for these students whose GSAT results, or whatever else, land them in these institutions?!?

Scorched earth policy!

Stoni, Gaynstead is ahead of Cbar. But fret not thyself because we have the Dancehall and Track & Field markets pon lock. Our boys will find work.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It would also be instructive to see the absolute numbers that wrote from each school... If Immaculate for example had, say fifty girls write and Campion had one hundred and fifty students write, the results would look a little different. If Lightbourne had only five students write, again we might temper our judgment. Just saying...