reading reports that some parts of it really steep? Some people saying that if you have doubts bout you vehicle condition you might want to take a pass (bypass the bypass) and go the old way.
Anybody drive on the Mount Rosser ByPass yet? I am
Yes, we need a report from the field... BT, Maudib... tek de weekend off an go Ochie nuh!
while you're at it you could settle the HiWay 2000 photo issue!
Islandman -- this from the Observer article
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lates...s--police-urge
"Motorists must read the signs, obey the road code, and drive within the limit. The signs ae there saying it is an 'escape lane', but for some reason they have it otherwise" he added. Wellington is also encouraging motorists to have their vehicles in good order as there is a steep hill along the roadway.
“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Unfortunately, this new leg has potential for many accidents. I used it a couple times since it's opening, and there are section that already have stones and mud coming onto the roadway after a slight shower of rain. With heavy rains, it's not going to be a pretty situation travelling from Moneague to Linstead. I also have serious concerns about the effective use of the escape ramps. They were constructed for a very necessary purpose as that descent is way too steep for too l...ong, and some loaded vehicles are bound to experience braking issues. It would have been better if there were 3 lanes so the left lane could be dedicated to emergencies only, while a middle lane be reserved for slower moving vehicles. Can you imagine what catastrophe lies ahead should a truck or large bus experiences brake failure and a small slow moving car is in the left lane preventing access for the truck or bus to the escape ramp? This means we will need to be constantly watching vehicles coming from behind and switch lanes(if possible) if they appear to be approaching too fast as horns can fail too !!!---From Facebook.
Originally posted by Peter R View PostLOL...TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE