• Deliberate Run over?

Video: Tony Stewart Runs Over Driver During Confrontation, Killing Him

NASCAR driver Tony Stewart ran over a competitor, 20-year-old Kevin Ward Jr., during a confrontation at a sprint car race on Saturday night at Canandaigua Motorsports Park in New York. Ward was killed.

link

What the fcuk! How could anyone be so cold and cruel?!

Deliberate!!!!
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I cannot say for sure if it is deliberate. I would need to see much more video of what happened before the impact.

It is said that the guy who was killed had a bad temper. So someone "bad drive" him and he steps out into the path of oncoming vehicles to complain. I can only call it deliberate if I see feed showing that the driver had clear view of the person on the track and enough time on his hand to avoid hitting the victim.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

tony stewart is also known for a bad temper and for wrecking fellow drivers into the wall...he didn't "deliberately" try to hit him but his actions could have led to nothing else...he had a clear view of the guy and decided to fishtail his car when he was about to pass by him...probably was trying to scare him...anyway you look at it stewart is done...

Stewart is finished!!

MURDER she wrote,
            MURDER Tony committed!!

Time for him to be slapped

Wow! Well his actions were deliberate that is for sure. Whether he had the intention to run over him is impossible to say. It is difficult to imagine that he would have wanted to do that in front of so many witnesses and cameras, but people sometimes lose all sense of reason in those situations.

Second degree murder at the very least.
              Last edited by Islandman; August 11, 2014, 05:38 PM.

But they are saying it doesn't look any any charges will laid on him. Indeed, they are talking about the driver leaving his vehicle and standing on the track.

I doubt if Stewart wanted to kill him, but in my view, he certainly tried to hit him.

Yeah I saw an article like that. Some people are saying that his actions may have been intended to get out of his way. I don't get it but i am no racecar expert.

The driver was indeed an a$$ to walk out on a track with cars speeding around, but that in my view is not enough to exonerate Stewart.

No expert but the driver put himself in a position where it would be hard to say Stewart intended to hit him. If they had video or sound bites from Stewart car, it may help. It is possible manslaughter but without enough video or confession from Stewart it is going to be hard to prove that in a court. They will have a better result in a civil suit.

Accidental death at best. Irrespective what had transpired before, the victim was wrong to walk out of his car and onto the track with vehicles still traveling at high speed. I think at most, Stewart may be charged with involuntary manslaughter.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

tony stewart is also known for a bad temper and for wrecking fellow drivers into the wall...he didn't "deliberately" try to hit him but his actions could have led to nothing else...he had a clear view of the guy and decided to fishtail his car when he was about to pass by him...probably was trying to scare him...anyway you look at it stewart is done...
                        Are you sure that it was deliberate? If the right side of the car hit the pedestrian then the car should turn to the right because of the greater resistance on the right and that is what we see in the video. The fish tail movement could be the driver trying to correct for the turn to the right.

i think he deliberately tried to intimidate him by revving the engine when he was passing him...remember he is going counter clockwise so if he revs and fishtails the rear of the car would move to the right...the front towards the left...he is not going to be charged with anything but he is finished that's for sure...

Won't be finished, will a few more race and them stop talk about it.

the crowds are gonna turn against him...the drivers are gonna take him out at every opportunity...they aren't going to let him win a race...they already don't care for him too much...