Cops Kills Man buying Toy Gun at Walmart
"The news of Trayvon Martin’s death last year, and the discussions that have taken place since then, reminded me of my father’s words so many years ago. And they brought me back to a number of experiences I had as a young man – when I was pulled over twice and my car searched on the New Jersey Turnpike when I’m sure I wasn’t speeding, or when I was stopped by a police officer while simply running to a catch a movie, at night in Georgetown, in Washington, D.C. I was at the time of that last incident a federal prosecutor."
http://cnsnews.com/news/article/atto...dealing-policeHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI know!
I guess the victim should have slo-motioned himself to retrieve his papers.
I pray the cop gets the maximum!The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Originally posted by Time View PostNYPD typically use 2 officers to conduct traffic stops. If the NYPD stops me and ask me for my registration then I roll down the passenger side window and tell the 2nd cop that I am going into the glove compartment. The 2nd cop usually respond by telling me to speak to the 1st cop but I don't care. I assume that if I comply with the 1st cop instructions the then the 2nd office may shoot me.
"Good morning, officer. I'm placing both hands on the steering wheel in the 10 to 2 position. Did you ask for my registration and insurance? Sure. They are in the glove compartment. May I first put the car in Park? I'm going to release my right hand from the steering wheel and reach for the gear stick. Then, I am going to release the other hand and lean over towards the glove compartment, ever so slowly, to retrie..."
REALLY??!!?!?
Phuq dat! Shoot mi!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostWhat kinda living is that?!?!
"Good morning, officer. I'm placing both hands on the steering wheel in the 10 to 2 position. Did you ask for my registration and insurance? Sure. They are in the glove compartment. May I first put the car in Park? I'm going to release my right hand from the steering wheel and reach for the gear stick. Then, I am going to release the other hand and lean over towards the glove compartment, ever so slowly, to retrie..."
REALLY??!!?!?
Phuq dat! Shoot mi!
I do realized that whatever I do I may still get shot. There was a case in Canada where narcotics cops ambushed a car and told the driver to get out. He reach for his seat belt and a backup police sniper shot him dead from an unmarked van across the street. They pulled his ID and realize that this was the wrong suspect. They had stopped the wrong car.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
If I get pulled over at night, I turn all my lights on in the car. I wind all my windows down, and do not move unless directed by the cop.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostHow yuh turn on the dome light? Nuh unnecessary hand movement dat? Dat alone coulda get yuh kill!The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
I am going to tell the cop that I shall remain frozen with hands on the steering wheel. He is welcome to go into my glove compartment, having shown me his hands that he has nothing to plant on me, and get the damn papers himself.
Now, about my driver's license in my back pocket...