• Termites sign away Goat Islands but too Chicken to publicize

Like Nicodemus inna di night

China Harbour to begin work at Portland Bight
    Thursday, August 07, 2014 | 7:49 AM

Minister of Transport, Works, Dr Omar Davies (second right) looks on as President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Port Authority of Jamaica, Professor Gordon Shirley (left), and General Manager of China Harbour Engineering Company (CHEC), Zhongdong Tang, exchange signed copies of a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) for the Portland Bight development project. The signing took place during a ceremony held at the Office of the Prime Minister on Tuesday (August 5). At second left is Chairman of CHEC, Wehe Mo. (Photo:JIS)

KINGSTON, Jamaica -- Phase One of the Portland Bight development project will now get underway following the signing of the final Framework Agreement between the Jamaican Government and China Harbour Engineering Company (CHEC).

The document was signed during a ceremony held at the Office of the Prime Minister on Tuesday (August 5).

The project seeks to establish a transshipment hub in the Portland Bight, and works in this initial phase will include the development of an industrial park and infrastructure for the operation of the hub.

Pathetic...

Jamaica does not needf this.

We should insist on better.

It is sooooo frustrating, as we should be negotiating on our feet, not on our knees!

We build stuff, but maintain NOTHING.

Is there a cover up? The Observer story disappear...
      http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...portland-bight

It is still there if you click the original link in the original post (the heading).
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Thanks!